Hamburgers and Ketchup Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: May 10, 2007
PEEERRRRFECT!! Deffinetly a family meal. Maybe the plain presentation isn't all that, but you can ad your own variation at the end. This is something everybody will like.Yes,EVERYBODY!! I did it with Macaroni and I put a little cheese on top,and let it melt! D-Licious!! Who knew that so much ketchup can make a delicious meal! 5 STARS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
Very Good Recipe. Easy to make and the whole family found it delicious. My two and five year olds loved the idea and taste of ketchup gravy. Great subsitute for your boring meatloaf recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
Made this tonight and loved it. Good food for a cold night. I read all of the reviews and the only thing I changed was that I added an egg to help the meat stick together. I made meatballs rather than patties and it was very good. This is a keeper. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judith Kelly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
this was delicious. i added a bit of beef boullion to the gravy. very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Sunrise, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
This was very good, but the kids did not like it. I added 1 T Liquid Smoke to the hambuger mix before cooking and 1 T Worchester sauce to the ketchup and water mix before simmering. Made it very rich, but delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
I admit I had to change a few ingredients, because I didn't have the listed. For instance I used garlic powder instead of onion powder, I used A1 in stead of steak seasoning....I did add a couple eggs to the hamburger mixture....BUT! The ketchup gravy, simmering and all was absolutely fabulous! This will be made again and again in my home! The meat held together very well, and the taste is out of this world. Comfort food is absolutely right! Thanks Jennifer for sharing this awesome recipe with us all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
This is a very simple dish to make and tasted like meatloaf. During simmering, meat fell apart easily but was good, simple, comfort food for the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
This is exactly what it is meant to be be. Wonderful comfort food. Nothing fancy but something the kids love. This is also very similar to our grandma's meatloaf recipe, so of course we loved it even more. We put the burgers & gravy on top of steamed white rice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NewMexicoMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
YUMMMMMY! My family loved it! We will make it again and agin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
this was a great treat for my family. i added a few sprigs of rosemary to the gravy and that really set the flavors off. i will make this again and again. my boys loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Butler, Florida, USA
Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

How to Cook Hamburgers

See how to make a perfectly cooked hamburger.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States