Hamburgers and Ketchup Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
EFFORTLESS, EASY, SIMPLE, DELICIOUS are just some of the words that describe this meal!!! YUM YUM YUM! SOOOOO good, my husband was also raving about this meal as well. You have got to try it! Here are some things I did different: I made more of a "stuffed" meatball. I added onions and mushrooms inside the meat, like a meatloaf. I served this with MASHED POTATOES which went sooo great with the red sauce. I will def make this again and highly recommend it to others!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
Great recipe. We put them on buns and have made this meal twice now. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
Easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
This recipe was horrible! Tooooo sweet! My Husband hated it, the kids hated it. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
No, I would not eat every day, but it was great. I spiced it up a little and added more onions. Other than that it was outstanding. I made it with ground turkey as well and other than being a little on the soft side it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Park River, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
if you enjoy the flavor of beef and tomatoes you'll enjoy this dish. i diced 1 baseball sized onion, 1 bell pepper and 2 toes of garlic to add to the burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Covington, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: May 28, 2007
This was suprisingly good. I served this with mashed potatoes and "creamy lettuce salad" (also from allrecipes). Really simple to do, had everything on hand, and like my hubby said, "Who doesn't love ketchup?!!" Was more of a meatloaf texture, and did tend to fall apart when I tried removing them from the skillet, but it is a great comfort food, so presentation wasn't important here. Quite tasty and we all voted to make this one again. I did add a splash of worcestershire to this. Thanks for sharing your family recipe, this was a nice change from the usual.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2007
PEEERRRRFECT!! Deffinetly a family meal. Maybe the plain presentation isn't all that, but you can ad your own variation at the end. This is something everybody will like.Yes,EVERYBODY!! I did it with Macaroni and I put a little cheese on top,and let it melt! D-Licious!! Who knew that so much ketchup can make a delicious meal! 5 STARS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
Very Good Recipe. Easy to make and the whole family found it delicious. My two and five year olds loved the idea and taste of ketchup gravy. Great subsitute for your boring meatloaf recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
Made this tonight and loved it. Good food for a cold night. I read all of the reviews and the only thing I changed was that I added an egg to help the meat stick together. I made meatballs rather than patties and it was very good. This is a keeper. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judith Kelly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

How to Cook Hamburgers

See how to make a perfectly cooked hamburger.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States