Hamburgers and Ketchup Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
I tried to marinate this overnight and cook in a slow oven.It smelled good but the meat was so tough you couldn't chew it. The only one who could chew it was my teenage son. Would not try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
I make this recipe but use beef cubed steaks instead. I don't add anything to the cube steaks,just brown them add ketchup and onions to the skillet, put the lid on and simmer until the ketchup is the desired thickness and the onios are good. Serve this on a steak bun with chips and cottage cheese. Great lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
Something that I can pass down to my grand daughter. It was easy, & good, I cut my onions up smaller. Going to try it with Chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
I hate ketchup but this was great!!! I just wanted something different for dinner for a change and decided to give it a try; I was not sorry at all. I don't know if I made it quite right but the burgers were a little "loose" and that may be due to adding too much of something. It hit the spot, definite would make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellen Neilson Wuesthoff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Loved this recipe. I ran out of ketchup for the sauce so instead of 1/2 cup ketchup I did half of it ketchup and the other half bbq sauce. I used meatballs instead of patties and I poured it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Tasted pretty good over wide noodles, but the hamburgers completely fell apart and got mushy which was kind of unappetizing. Will make again but add egg to the meat mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgewater, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
We really enjoyed this recipe. It is very easy to make. I followed the directions exactly as explained and served the meat patties with egg noodles. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
tasty but.... the burgers get toooo cold waiting 30-40 min for the sauce so when the sauce is ready put them back in thepan with the sauce for 1-2 min to heat thru
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Bognanni

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
This is wonderful. I make the same recipe with round steak and I just cook it until it falls apart. I never thought of using burgers. I serve mine with mash potatoes and cream corn. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
I make this same type recipe using sirloin steak, S & P, ketchup & loads of onions. I just brown the cutlet size steak pieces in margarine or butter, add the onions, ketchup & some water and simmer it in the pan. Then I bake it in the oven for about 20 minutes & it's delicious! Ketchup gravy makes the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

How to Cook Hamburgers

See how to make a perfectly cooked hamburger.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States