Hamburger Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
We do put only a 1/2 of an onion in, and add some garlic and salt. We use ground turkey instead of ground beef. Anyone measured it to see how many cups? I'm trying to get a calories per serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
So good on a cold winter day. I did mine in the crockpot. Put in the onions, celery, used 3 red potatoes cubed and one sweet potato cubed, meat, onion soup mix, vegetables, tomato sauce, 2 cans of water and 2 cans of chicken broth. It was perfect after 8 hours on low. Made about 7 quarts. Served with Sister Shubert yeast rolls!! Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I thought the recipe was great! I added a can of rotel to spice it up . Did not use the onion. On my second batch I added cream cheese which gave it a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
We tried it tonight and loved it! I was out of some of the items so I changed it a little. I used an 8 oz tomato sauce, 14 oz diced tomato can, one can of chicken broth, and one can of beef broth. I had no celery so I added a can of corn, a can of Vegall, and I changed my noodles to colored spirals. I used one dry onion soup mix and one dry onion mushroom soup, just because. It was wonderful. Next time I will add a cup and a half of noodles though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I used tomato juice instead of broth and added extra vegetables and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
added garlic granulated and salt and pepper while the hamburger cooked everyone liked it for its hearty simple flavors, thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami Turcotte

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly as given. It wasn't disgusting but I didn't enjoy it. The soup was lacking in flavor. It needs extra spices of some kind. It reminds me of canned soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
I made this tonight for dinner. My extremely picky girls still didn't eat much of it, but my husband and I enjoyed it. I made it exactly as written, and was pleased with the flavor etc. I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chirpingcricket

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I just realized this morning that I've never reviewed this recipe even though I've been making it for several years now. It's a fabulous recipe, a keeper, and one I make again and again. The first few times I made it, I used canned veggies instead of frozen (I'm not a big fan of 'frozen mixed veggies' - ick). But then I tried it with the frozen veggies and was surprised that they work just fine in this recipe! I do add fresh carrot though. I've tried other 'hamburger soups' on this website and this one is definitely my family's favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
My husband loves this soup. We change up the veggies with whatever we have on hand. Reminds me of my childhood favorite Campbell's veg soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 454) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States