Hamburger Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
I made this and used 2 potatoes instead of 3, because I took other reviewers advice and added some pasta noodles that I had left over in the fridge. I also used some Baked Beans, Texas Ranger from this site since I had those leftover as well, instead of pork and beans. It was just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Great stuff! Didn't have celery so I added cabbage instead. Salt was much needed. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Was not tasty at all. The ingredients did not work together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Great recipe for 2014 the endless winter here in the northeast. Nice alternative to chilli. I doubled the recipe and added beefstock instead of water and 1/2 peas and 1/2 pork and beans. Added all ingredients except added about half the taco seasoning. Yummy stew for ANOTHER cold winter day. Everybody gobbled it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Everyone loved it. No adjustments needed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
I left out pork and beans and celery and added corn. This stew does not look nice in the pot, but does have a good flavor. My husband and 19 year old son loved it along with my 4 year old....however I could not get my 14 year old to try it due to the look. I ate one bowl and it was fine, but I'm super picky. If you have those ingredients in your house, this is definitely worth making, but I wouldn't buy them on purpose to make it. But thanks for the recipe.....it worked:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Sweebe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I have been a member of this site for 3 years and never rated a dish yet. Making this recipe my first! I used half a jar of spaghetti sauce I had sitting in the fridge instead of tomato soup. I used baked beans instead of pork n beans. I was so skeptical of the odd combination of ingredients but it turned out great with homemade bread!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Absolutely delicious. The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
I actually tried this recipe, but instead of adding potato pieces to the stew, I actually made mashed potatoes and served the soup over them. Cheese also goes great on top!! This is definitely a new family favorite :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Quick and easy dinner. I added a small handful of penne pasta, replaced the can of tomato soup with diced tomatoes, and added black beans instead of the pork and beans--wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Santa Fe Stew

A pantry-friendly meal that's ideal for weeknight dinners.

Chef John's Beef and Barley Stew

Discover Chef John's delicious recipe for "stick to your ribs" stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States