Hamburger Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2000
I served to my family of picky eaters. They all went for seconds! I added two pounds of hamburger and it was the right amount to make this a stew. Cornbread made a good accompiant for it. Thanks for your great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Battle Ground, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2001
I cooked this for my husband and myself. We both really enjoyed it and it tastes even better leftover. I'll be preparing it again soon. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
My husband loved this soup...I did use 2 pounds hamburger..and I added a can of corn..but it was great!!and even better the second day...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2001
This stew proved hearty enough to fill hungry family members. It tasted great! I used 2 packages of Taco seasoning and used peas and corn instead of beans - it tasted great! I also added a few more potatos to make it thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2002
I made this recipe excluding the carrots, onions, and celery because my husband is very picky. He loved this one and I will make it again! Great flavor and filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2002
Thanks Terri, This is a wonderful recipe. Great for someone who is sick with a cold or just needs something warm and filling. I added more onions,carrots, potatoes then called for and left out the celery. We loved it and will make it again and again. Have to buy more Taco mix to have on hand so can make it anytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
my family loved this meal. The 4 of us finished the pot the first night. What a great alternative to chili!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2003
The kids and I really liked the soup the first night and the kids asked for it for dinner the next day. Well to me and the whole family the soup really lost something the next day it seemed that all the flavor desided to head south for the winter. I will probably make this again but if there are any leftovers I will make sure the dogs get a good dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2003
This was a hit with my family... My son even went back for seconds which he rarely does. I did use 1 1/2lbs. of ground beef instead of the 1lb. just to make it a little less soupy... other than that I wouldn't change a thing. I will definitely make again. Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2004
I really liked this soup but my kids who are picky eaters did not. I left the pork and beans out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Venison Stew

See how to make a classic stew with venison, carrots, and potatoes.

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States