Hamburger Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
I rarely cook - but am newly married - I made this while at our lake house and it was delicious and so easy. My husband loved it. The only thing I might do next time is spice it up with a can of Rotel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Oh my goodness. This would rate at one of my biggest kitchen disasters. I am so sorry to say. The place that it went all wrong was adding the taco seasoning. It didn't taste good at all and once that flavoring was in there it was impossible to cover up. I couldn't eat it at all. I had to throw it away and that makes me sad to waste food and money. Sorry, but I didn't care for it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willmar, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
This recipe sounded so weird, I was very dubious, but it tastes delicious! It was very easy to make and the leftovers kept well. Definately added to the collection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEARSTARLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
THIS RECIPE IS A WINNER! MY CHILDREN LOVE IT. TOTALL EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steamboat2kansas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Steamboat Springs, Colorado, USA
Living In: Garden City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
This is a pretty spicy stew, and very good. If you aren't a big fan of spicy, I would definitely lower the amount of taco seasoning. Corn would go very well in this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This was easy to make and delicious. I took it to work and shared it with co-workers. All eight of us enjoyed it. Lots of raves. Unanimous applause so it deserves 5 stars. Didn't tinker with the recipe. Will definitely make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie B

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
very filling ^.^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This recipe alone was a little bland. I used Ground Turkey Breast instead of beef and added a can of green beans, pepper and 2 bay leaves. My kids really liked it and it was a low-fat recipe with the turkey burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NeuroticRomantic
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I didn't even attempt the original ingredients due to how much negativity I read on it, but I made a version which blew me and my family away! I used 1&1/2 lb turkey meat I had seasoned before browning, 1/2 pkg AU JUS mix, 1 can condensed vegetable beef soup, I turned the 3 3/4 cup water into chicken broth using 3 chicken bullion cubes, 1 can diced tomatos, 1 c chopped onion, 1 large potato, 3 carrots and 1 celery stalk. I used the same basic directions and added dried basil, garlic powder and gracious amount of salt and pepper. The Au Jus was just perfect as a base, I was not sure about Taco Seasoning but I am not a big fan of the seasoning anyways. This version was fantastic and filled the house full of a great soupy smell! It stays in your tummy and goes amazing with french bread. Please try this version out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NeuroticRomantic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Santa Fe Stew

A pantry-friendly meal that's ideal for weeknight dinners.

Chef John's Beef and Barley Stew

Discover Chef John's delicious recipe for "stick to your ribs" stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States