Hamburger Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
ONE WORD....YUMMY!!! Used half pack of taco seasoning and canned carrots and potatoes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Blytheville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Parsons, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
I really enjoyed this. It was different from any other soup I have made before. Very hearty. 1 small bowl filled me up. Used cut up leftover steak instead of hamburger because I had it on hand. I added noodles but I think it would have been better without them. The only thing I might add next time would be some cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Absolutely LOVE this recipe!!! My daughter is VERY picky and I'm a new cook. I made a full crock pot full, even had to much and had to put some in a pot on the store, but we had NO leftovers! My daughter and husband devoured it. Have made it a few times and will continue doing so. My daughter asks for it!! I added kidney beans instead of pork n beans and diced tomotoes instead of tomoto soup. Thank you for sharing, this has become a fav for my family!! God Bless you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
This soup was very tasty! I did add 3 tbsp. of chicken bovril, a couple of dashes of worcestershire and soya sauce. I also added salt, pepper and crushed chili peppers for a kick. I used kidney beans instead of pork and beans as that's what I had in the cupboard. Very good outcome, I'll definitely make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Wilson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lachine, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
I loved this recipe. Althouh I did add corn, green beans, sea salt, pepper, garlic powder and bacon grease to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
I was a little hesitant to put the pork and beans in this, but it all worked together. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I made this tonight using the Taco Seasoning I recipe on allrecipes instead of a taco seasoning packet. It gave it a bit of a kick. It was almost too spicy for me, but my husband really liked it. I have to disagree with the person who gave the one star review saying that it tasted like pork in beans with a bunch of other stuff thrown in. We could hardly taste the pork and beans in this. The flavors of the other ingredients were much stronger. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
I rarely cook - but am newly married - I made this while at our lake house and it was delicious and so easy. My husband loved it. The only thing I might do next time is spice it up with a can of Rotel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Oh my goodness. This would rate at one of my biggest kitchen disasters. I am so sorry to say. The place that it went all wrong was adding the taco seasoning. It didn't taste good at all and once that flavoring was in there it was impossible to cover up. I couldn't eat it at all. I had to throw it away and that makes me sad to waste food and money. Sorry, but I didn't care for it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willmar, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
This recipe sounded so weird, I was very dubious, but it tastes delicious! It was very easy to make and the leftovers kept well. Definately added to the collection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEARSTARLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Beef and Vegetable Stew

See how to make a hearty, low-fat beef stew.

Venison Stew

See how to make a classic stew with venison, carrots, and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States