Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Pretty good! It's definitely an easy meal. The only thing was that I didn't see the second 1/2 tsp of seasoned salt on the list of ingredients so I think I added too much by eyeballing it, it was a little too salty. We'll have to see how it turns out next time I make it according to the recipe. But overall pretty good and I'd definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
My entire family, including picky 5 year old, loved this recipe. I didn't have any sherry, so I left it out. My can of beef both was 10.5 ounces so I used the entire can and just reduced the gravy down a few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
We loved this recipe! We don't eat ground beef, so I substituted ground turkey and chicken broth. It still turned out great. Served with garlic red potatoes by MARDI1030.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I didn't prepare the recipe exactly as written. I didn't have any cooking sherry so I just left it out. I misread the tsp of salt for a Tbsp so I reduced the Worcestershire sauce which fortunately didn't negatively affect the outcome. I mixed the ground beef with turkey and added a splash of liquid smoke just because I like the flavor. Everything else I followed verbatim. I will definitely make this again! It turned out terrific and my family really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elberton, Georgia, USA
Living In: Richmond Hill, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
loved it. I didn't have sherry and omitted the season salt - it really didnt need any more flavor or salt - but otherwise I followed the recipe. I did make more gravy - I could use a ton more gravy. I served it with mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
This a great recipe but I instead of ground beef, I used ground turkey, chopped garlic, and tad more worcestershire. I highly recommend the ground turkey for a healthier and lighter meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THDavis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Suitland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Made this recipe as written other than substituting olive oil for the vegetable oil. It was OK, but nothing special. Once I took the hamburger patties out and added the flour, found the gravy to be way too thick. Used additional beef broth to try to dilute it. Again, the final result was OK, but I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Excellent! And so easy! A versatile recipe that will easily adjust to whatever is on hand. Didn't have seasoned salt so used Penzy's Northwoods blend; let the beef mixture (1.25 lbs.) sit for a couple of hours in the fridge; gravy was a little thick so added 1/2 cup more broth. Hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
was very good and easy to make, which is a must for me. Just added some Montreale steak season and left the rest alone .Was a big hit with family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bonaire, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Turner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,440) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States