Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Just made this for dinner because I was looking for a simple meal that I had all the ingredients for. YUM! I tweaked it just a little by cooking the patties first, then the onions after with some fresh mushrooms before making the gravy. I used about 1-1/2 cups of beef broth because I didn't have any sherry and it was fine. Served with simple boiled cabbage. Delicious! This is going into the regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
WOW, LOVE this recipe! The gravy is the BEST! LOVE LOVE LOVE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty Lewis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Delicious! My family enjoyed immensely. An added bonus: it was very easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Made it according to the recipe. Came out delicious! Even my two year old son devoured it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
I didn't follow the directions I just took your idea and did my own thing. Thanks when I actually have all the ingredients I will attempt to make this how it's supposed to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
I'm always looking for creative uses for ground beef and this one is a keeper! I really like that it calls for everything that I already had in my pantry. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Not for me. Not enough gravy for the mashed potatoes . Gravy too thick. Did not like the taste of the gravy. Hamburger steaks were bland. Followed recipe exactly. Won't make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Very good and I had all the ingredients on hand except the sherry - used vanilla instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Love it, just the way it is! I used Vidalia onions, and more than the recipe calls for, but followed everything else to the T and have gotten nothing but positive feedback from everyone I've cooked it for! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lacey Marie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tasha Coffey
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Absolutely amazing on a cold winter day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha Coffey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,525) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States