Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
WOW!!!! This was awesome! I haven't had Salisbury Steak since I was a kid. Brought back memories! Delicious. Don't change a thing! Thanks~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I thought it was really good. My wife did not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Love this! We've added it to our favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Made this last night following the recipe exactly. It was easy. Meat was tender, gravy flavorful and I've saved it to make it again. *Tip: we don't keep Lowrys on hand so I found a recipe for seasoned salt online and made it in seconds. I added a little extra seasoning "to taste" while making the gravy- we just prefer stronger flavors but the recipe "as is" is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
This recipe gets five stars because it is delicious, easy to make, and my family loved it. I followed the recipe and instructions as given and it turned out perfectly. I will definitely be making this again...and often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Banduras

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
This was fabulous! Even my finicky 17 year old loved it! Thanks for a wonderful recipe! Definitely adding this to our rotation. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Powhatan, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Way to salty for my taste, and the gravy... Yuck. Otherwise an ok recipe.. Personally wouldn't add any salt to the meat because already the Worcestershire sauce and onion AND garlic powder are salty enough. I had to use the gravy I had left over from my chicken the night before, because ew, something about skillet gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Good as recipe is. I did add color with fresh parsley, and drained some of the fat before making the gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
This was amazing! My picky 3 year old ate it and asked for seconds! In lieu of seasoned salt or cooking sherry (I didn't have any) I threw in a dash of paprika and some Nature's Seasoning.Everything else I did exactly as written. I had to make something quick and tasty, and this exceeded my expectations! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Kate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Very good! Whole family liked it! Will definitely make again. The meat was so soft and yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States