Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
This was excellent. My sweetheart is hard to please and he loved it. Followed the other reviewers tips..used French's mush/onion gravy mix, added a can of cream of mushroom. Used beef broth instead of water in the onion/mush gravy mix, used very little ketchup and a bit of au us powdered gravy mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Surprisingly good for ground beef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I used panko breadcrumbs and used 1/2 cup. Added ground mustard. The oil was too much for my 80/20 beef. I wouldn't use it in the future Unless I had 96/4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tabitha Hughes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I add a whole can of broth and another teaspoon of flour with the 2 tablespoons, salt, pepper & garlic to the pan for the gravy. Just to make more & to give it more flavor! This is a keeper though, no doubt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NClendenon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thomasville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rennagayle
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I made this for dinner tonight, and we all loved it. It was easy, and very tasty. I omitted the sherry from the gravy, simply because I had none on hand. The other modification I made was to increase the gravy recipe by half. Next time, I may even double it. We like plenty of gravy to go with the mashed potatoes. This recipe will definitely go into my rotation of meals cooked on a regular basis!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Made this as written and for me it was a bust. Shame but I guess everybodys 'tweaks' help them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This is a wonderful recipe! I follow it to a T and couldn't be happier. The kiddos even like it and it makes the kitchen smell wonderful. I use a ground venison/pork mixture since I have venison readily available and it comes out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
We love this! I don't add sherry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This was more like a meatloaf texture. Not the way we typically eat it in Texas. Also be careful with the salt. Gravy was a bit salty. I added Worcestershire sauce to it to give it more flavor. Not bad just not what I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Thank you for this simple recipe my husband and children loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States