Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I changed NOTHING and it was excellent! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
This was great! My husband excitedly exclaimed, "It's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Very yummy! Had it with corn and pasta salad tonight. My boyfriend really liked it and he's typically pessimistic about my cooking lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
This recipe was exactly what I was expecting. My husband and I both loved the flavors. We poured the excess gravy over our homemade mashed potatoes and were in heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
This recipe is one of our favorites. The only thing I do different is double the gravy and serve with mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rubyann003
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
I was surprised at how easy this recipe was and it turned out GREAT! I tripled the recipe and it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda Wilbur
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I happen to have everything I needed already in my cabinet with one exception. The beef broth. I used chicken broth and tastes great still. Thanks for saving my dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Wilbur

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I followed the instructions to the letter, and my husband who rarely eats beef LOVED IT! So much so that he scraped the plate...LOL...I served it with garlic mashed potatoes and butter rolls. I improvised for more flavor by using two packets of brown gravy. All-in-all, it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C.r. Maney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
I made this recipe last week for my family of four and my father. I followed the direction exactly and it turned out GREAT! Everyone loved it and my mother had the leftovers the next day and agreed that it is excellent. This is the best recipe I have found in a while! I am making it again tonight per my husbands request :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Mill, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jasmin santos
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
YUMMMMMM! I followed the recipe & watched the video several times to get it down. this recipe was delicious. I wish I would of used more onion bc I'm an onion lover, but still tasted great. saved in my recipe box, gonna make this again, the fam loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jasmin santos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,441) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States