Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
make patties very thin the thicker ones weren't as good in flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
4.5 Stars: This is a good hamburger steak and gravy recipe. I do not use the sherry or onions, and my family prefers a packet of brown gravy mix to be made as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I made this recipe for my fiance and me, and it turned out fantastic. Slightly tedious to make, but worth it completely. I plan on making this multiple times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
We loved this - reminded me of old fashioned diner cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
AMAZING!!! My kids ages 10, 8 & 2 ate this up and asked for seconds. My husband loved it as well!! Followed the recipe to a T!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika D. Melrose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesquite, Texas, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Just finished this great dish. Served with mashed potatoes and baked beans. This was so very easy and better than expected. Everyone cleaned their plates and said "thank you". NO leftovers. What a deal!! Thanks Anne Marie for a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Caldwell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
This worked great with ground venison. We cook a lot of wild game. Since I used ground venison in the recipe, I prepared meat, used a little extra Worcestershire, then let it sit in refrigerator for about 4 hours to let Worcestershire soak in. I did not use sherry. It was excellent! After removing meat from skillet, there is no fat (a big bonus with venison), so I had to add vegetable oil to skillet in order to make gravy. We will use this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
My wife and I loved this! It definitely tastes like Salisbury steak. The only change I made was to add chopped onion to the meat mixture, and used flavored breadcrumbs. I can tell the actual recipe would be good, too. I only had a dollop of ketchup left but honestly the recipe probably doesn't need any. I did have the same problem with the patties not holding together very well, and there could have been more gravy. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Delicious. Made it tonight. Only didn't have the sherry, cooked without it, but it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Add mushrooms! (If you like them)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,390) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States