Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Followed the recipe and "Loved It".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUNASCOMET

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Really nice, great flavour out of some simple hamburger and onions....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobTanner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Aside from the cooking sherry, I make this recipe exactly as written. I use Worcestershire instead of sherry (I keep forgetting to pick some up at the store). But it still taste amazing. I have a big family, so I always double the recipe. Its a big hit, one of the families favorite dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
This was a very tasty and quick meal! My hubby loves gravy, so i added double the onions, flour, and beefstock, but otherwise followed it to the tee with great results! :) Will for sure make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CoachT
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I really liked this recipe after cooking tonight and will cook again!! Cooked in my cast iron pot that I think really helped it all coke together. I did do not follow recipe exactly. First off I did not use the sherry. I did increase the spice/heat by using hot & spicy bread crumbs, also used hot slap ya mama seasoning for the salt portion, and of course a little cayenne red pepper as well. Had the exact heat I like and wanted in the recipe and also helped the onions and gravy taste better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Instead of cooking sherry, I used about 2 T. of apple juice. I sliced a whole onion very thin, probably had over a cup. I made 4 hamburger sized patties. Otherwise followed the recipe and it was very good. Served it with mashed potatoes, made is a classic comfort food dish. I'm excited for the left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly Faith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
This was delicious! definitely making this again. It was packed full of flavor. My alterations: oatmeal instead of bread crumbs, 4 cloves of fresh garlic instead of powder, Jamaican pickapeppa sauce instead of worcestershire, peanut oil instead of vegetable oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Collver
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Delicious! The only thing I would change is to use 80% ground beef, because with 85%, we had very little meat drippings left for the gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
I thought the hamburger patties were alright, but I did not enjoy the gravy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Delicious and easy! This was a huge hit! It was easy to make and was perfect served with mashed potatoes and green beans. I was a little skeptical, because it sounded a lot like meatloaf (and I hate meatloaf!) but I thought I would try it anyways. This will become a staple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,532) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States