Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
This was great! I did not have sherry, but otherwise made the recipe exactly as written. Very easy and quick. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
This was what my husband remembered from his grandmother.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nickiand4

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
I cannot tell you how many times my husband asks for this recipe. Ever since I started making it back in November 2014, he asks for it at least once every two weeks (or more). Even the leftovers he loves and he hates leftover! This is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Very delicious! I'll be sure to make these again! The flavors explodes in my mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
I made this when looking for a good, old-fashioned comfort food recipe. It was delicious made exactly as it's printed except I omitted the sherry as I didn't have any on hand. My brother-in-law is the main cook for my sister's family, and he's a very good chef. I made this while staying with them a few weeks ago. The whole time his mouth was watering and he said he hoped it tasted as good as it smelled. It did, and he has added it to his favorite recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laura Jones McGonigle
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Followed directions just as written. Really good hamburger steak! The gravy and onions turned out terrific!! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Jones McGonigle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belton, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Followed most of the directions. Used red wine instead of sherry. Great with mash potatoes and string beans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rod McDonald

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Made as written. Doubled gravy and served over rice. Whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
This recipe is awesome. Very delicious. My husband loved it! My new favorite recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Yum, yum, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,559) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States