Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I used panko breadcrumbs and used 1/2 cup. Added ground mustard. The oil was too much for my 80/20 beef. I wouldn't use it in the future Unless I had 96/4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tabitha Hughes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I add a whole can of broth and another teaspoon of flour with the 2 tablespoons, salt, pepper & garlic to the pan for the gravy. Just to make more & to give it more flavor! This is a keeper though, no doubt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NClendenon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thomasville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rennagayle
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I made this for dinner tonight, and we all loved it. It was easy, and very tasty. I omitted the sherry from the gravy, simply because I had none on hand. The other modification I made was to increase the gravy recipe by half. Next time, I may even double it. We like plenty of gravy to go with the mashed potatoes. This recipe will definitely go into my rotation of meals cooked on a regular basis!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Made this as written and for me it was a bust. Shame but I guess everybodys 'tweaks' help them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This is a wonderful recipe! I follow it to a T and couldn't be happier. The kiddos even like it and it makes the kitchen smell wonderful. I use a ground venison/pork mixture since I have venison readily available and it comes out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
We love this! I don't add sherry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This was more like a meatloaf texture. Not the way we typically eat it in Texas. Also be careful with the salt. Gravy was a bit salty. I added Worcestershire sauce to it to give it more flavor. Not bad just not what I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Thank you for this simple recipe my husband and children loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Good comfort food! I used French onion soup and a little beef broth with flour for the gravy. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just for you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
love it, but double or triple the gravy to put on mashed potatoes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,347) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States