Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
I made this for my family this weekend. I'm not much of a cook but the recipe is easy to follow and the video makes it foolproof. They loved it, raved about it, and some asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
We loved this. It wasn't too hard either. The best part was getting to use my food processor. The onions were sliced in literally seconds. Which made me just giggle with silly excitement. My husband had his and then went back to "make sure there wasn't anything to have to clean up later." Clean plates and clean pans here :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
This was a really good recipe! The first time i made it, felt it was a little bland so I added mushrooms and added a couple of splashes of Worcestershire sauce to the gravy and it was perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
This is a great recipe! Very simple and very delicious! It is definitely a keeper! Just a note: I found that eight patties would have been very small. I made four good size patties out of the 1 pound of beef. All in all a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Barnsley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
I had some issues with this recipe, but I freely admit that those were my fault. I had to use chicken broth instead of beef broth, and whatever I did caused the gravy to colagulate and turn out grainy and tasteless, so I just whipped up a packet of brown gravy from the store to serve with the patties. I also used cornbread stuffing mix instead of bread crumbs, and the patties were delicious! My boyfriend was really impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
We thought this was quite good. Next time however, I plan to use minced onion and garlic, along with other herbs, to enhance the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
I've made this numerous time! It's one of the only recipes the whole family will eat! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
This was really good. i lightly breaded them with panko so i could freeze them without them sticking together. I also dropped the flour and made a reduction gravy using red wine and cognac in place of sherry. That was a bit salty for my taste since the flavor was intensified but really good nonetheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rimbey, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Perfect recipe. Tastes great. Easy to make. Just do like everyone else says and double the gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
I made this according to the recipe, and it was awesome! My son and husband each ate two, and that's unusual. So very flavorful! I will add this to our regular favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,538) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States