Hamburger Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2006
This is a great recipe! I wasn't sure if the tomatoes were supposed to be drained or not. I drained them, and the soup turned out well. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
Great, Quick, and Fantastic on a cold day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2003
This is a wonderfuly easy soup to put in the crock in the morning. I use any wild game burger and it cuts the " gammy " taste as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WolfDog1
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
Great soup Dudes! I made this last night for me and my girlfriend. I loved it and so did she. Had enough left for lunch today. Ohh yeahhhhhhhhhh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WolfDog1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
I love this soup. Noticed in the listed of ingredients that carrots are not mentioned but in the directions it tells you to add carrots - how many carrots?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
I made this soup a couple of days ago, and we really liked it a lot. It's even better after a day or two in the fridge. The only things I did differently is added a clove of garlic while the hamburger and onion was cooking, I added an extra can of beef broth to make it more soupy because I was afraid that the macaroni would soak up all the broth, I added 3 shakes of worcestershire sauce, some black pepper, and then I didn't add the macaroni until the very end so it wouldn't get mushy or soak up all the broth. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody Campos Dowling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
I loved this. Make sure to add enough salt to bring out all of the flavours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
My husband and I really liked this soup. A few changes that I made were: add 1 pkg. of chopped frozen spinach and 1/2 pkg. of frozen green beans (both thawed), used a different shaped pasta (smaller), and added Worcestershire Sauce (few shakes). I used all diced tomatoes with Italian Seasoning in them. Real Good....and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pembroke, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
very good basic soup. I doubled the recipe and used a can of corn and a can of mixed veggies. I also cut up 2 cooked potatoes and added them. Did not add the macaroni this time. Served with corn bread was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
This soup was amazing! I have been looking for some hot meals to serve this Fall and Winter and this recipe does it. It was a hit with my family. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Obremski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States