Hamburger Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
I have made this soup countless times since 2006 and it is great every time. the only adjustments I made were to season my meat with garlic & onion powder, salt and pepper and to add 3 cloves of crushed garlic. I also added mixed veggies because that's what I had and prefer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
I made this soup a couple of days ago, and we really liked it a lot. It's even better after a day or two in the fridge. The only things I did differently is added a clove of garlic while the hamburger and onion was cooking, I added an extra can of beef broth to make it more soupy because I was afraid that the macaroni would soak up all the broth, I added 3 shakes of worcestershire sauce, some black pepper, and then I didn't add the macaroni until the very end so it wouldn't get mushy or soak up all the broth. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WolfDog1
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
Great soup Dudes! I made this last night for me and my girlfriend. I loved it and so did she. Had enough left for lunch today. Ohh yeahhhhhhhhhh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WolfDog1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
Really good, satisfying and easy soup. I made it even easier by throwing everything (hamburger already cooked) into the crockpot and setting it on low for the day while I was at work. Smelled wonderful when I got home and opened the door! Changed up by adding a couple of chopped shallots (instead of onion)and (2) cloves garlic, only (1) can stewed tomatoes, added a small can of tomato sauce (would like to try a can of V8), frz. corn instead of peas, left the pasta out and added (2) sliced carrots. I simply changed this according to what I would enjoy most in the soup but I am sure this would be just as good if followed exactly how written! Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
This is a great recipe! I wasn't sure if the tomatoes were supposed to be drained or not. I drained them, and the soup turned out well. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2003
This is a wonderfuly easy soup to put in the crock in the morning. I use any wild game burger and it cuts the " gammy " taste as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
Excellent soup to warm you up on a cold night...I added a bag of frozen corn instead of the peas, added can of green beans and 1 potatoe, it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
Great, Quick, and Fantastic on a cold day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
This is good. I added some seasonings; garlic powder, basil and oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsboro, North Carolina, USA
Photo by KTKC1975
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Great easy soup. I added carrots, celery, lots of fresh garlic, and kidney beans. I also served it with parmesan cheese. delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States