Hamburger Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Delicious soup. The amount of pepper and salt can greatly affect the overall taste of this dish- take care and taste often as you season it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
This was very good. I made a few modifications to the recipe. I did not have onion, so I bumped up the onion powder. I also did not have stewed tomatoes, so I substituted diced tomatoes. I also had some fresh mushrooms and yellow bell pepper that I added. I was also out of beef stock, so I substituted beef soup starter. Lastly, I had frozen mixed vegetables, so I added those. I took the advice of some others and browned the beef with garlic and seasoned the meat. I also added a dash of Worcestershire sauce and some parsley. The soup turned out very good, I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
This is easy and fantastic, added just a few drops of ketchup that is it, yummy, 2nd time making it and wow, thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Big Sky, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
This was great quick and easy. I tweaked it with a bit of italian seasoning and onion powder and garlic. Great to throw together on a weeknight and even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
I made a few changes and my family loved this! We don't like stewed tomatoes so I added a can of condensed tomato soup instead. i also added corn instead of peas, and sauteed onions and lots of garlic with the meant. FANTASTIC!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
This was delicious. I added carrots and potatoes to the soup and used spiral noodles instead of macaroni. Even my children loved it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
This was so delicious. I loved that it was hearty but didn't make you feel so full you were sick. I wished I had a big loaf of crusty bread for it - I'll be sure to buy one nex time. Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AdiCroft

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Great base recipe! I only had 1 can of Italian style stewed tomatoes so I used that and a 15oz can of tomato sauce. I added some garlic and 2 sliced up stalks of celery with the onions and meat and a bit of basil at the end. I only had canned veggies so used them too, a can of peas and a can of corn. Should call it Canned Soup LOL! Mine came out more like a stew but it was absolutely wonderful with toasted garlic bread for sopping up the juice. Thank you for putting up this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
We enjoyed making this soup, we added diced carrots, 1 potato, fresh minced garlic, red bell pepper and a red fresno pepper for a little heat, i sauteed all the veggies except the can corn and the tomatoes with the meat and then added 2 26oz cartons of beef stock, I also used creole season, seasoning salt and worchestshire to the meat mixture, we topped it with german gouda cheese(we are in Germany) and ate it with fresh baked german bread and butter and then i stirred in a little sour cream in my kids bowls bc they complained about the spice but it made it really yummy so next time i will be adding sour cream to my own as well. Oh instead of stewed tomatoes i used petite diced and no peas just a can of corn. This recipe is such a great simple base recipe that you can change things up and make it to your liking, thanks so much Laurie for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
I have to say I'm surprised by the ratings. I was excited to make it as it seemed like a very versitile soup and inexpensive. I won't be making it again. I managed to save it by adding some chili beans and a half a package of chili mix to it and the family ate it but....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States