Hamburger Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
I have made this soup countless times since 2006 and it is great every time. the only adjustments I made were to season my meat with garlic & onion powder, salt and pepper and to add 3 cloves of crushed garlic. I also added mixed veggies because that's what I had and prefer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
I made this soup a couple of days ago, and we really liked it a lot. It's even better after a day or two in the fridge. The only things I did differently is added a clove of garlic while the hamburger and onion was cooking, I added an extra can of beef broth to make it more soupy because I was afraid that the macaroni would soak up all the broth, I added 3 shakes of worcestershire sauce, some black pepper, and then I didn't add the macaroni until the very end so it wouldn't get mushy or soak up all the broth. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody Campos Dowling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WolfDog1
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
Great soup Dudes! I made this last night for me and my girlfriend. I loved it and so did she. Had enough left for lunch today. Ohh yeahhhhhhhhhh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WolfDog1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
Really good, satisfying and easy soup. I made it even easier by throwing everything (hamburger already cooked) into the crockpot and setting it on low for the day while I was at work. Smelled wonderful when I got home and opened the door! Changed up by adding a couple of chopped shallots (instead of onion)and (2) cloves garlic, only (1) can stewed tomatoes, added a small can of tomato sauce (would like to try a can of V8), frz. corn instead of peas, left the pasta out and added (2) sliced carrots. I simply changed this according to what I would enjoy most in the soup but I am sure this would be just as good if followed exactly how written! Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
This is a great recipe! I wasn't sure if the tomatoes were supposed to be drained or not. I drained them, and the soup turned out well. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2003
This is a wonderfuly easy soup to put in the crock in the morning. I use any wild game burger and it cuts the " gammy " taste as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
Excellent soup to warm you up on a cold night...I added a bag of frozen corn instead of the peas, added can of green beans and 1 potatoe, it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
This is good. I added some seasonings; garlic powder, basil and oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
Great, Quick, and Fantastic on a cold day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KTKC1975
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Great easy soup. I added carrots, celery, lots of fresh garlic, and kidney beans. I also served it with parmesan cheese. delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States