Hamburger Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
very easy to make. I used the slow cooker on low all day...added corn, 3 garlic cloves, carrots and celery. I also seasoned the meat with salt, black pepper, garlic powder and onion powder before placing it in the slow cooker (cooked). My husband had three bowls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
For a low-carb dieter like myself, I omitted the macaroni but I felt it still needed more broth. Very good recipe though. Next time I would probably add different veggies like celery or corn and add a bit of spice such as red pepper flakes...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Very good will make again. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
I used a can of mixed veggies insetad of the peas, and also added 3 cloves minced garlic & 3 dashes worcestershire. My husband and I really enjoyed this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This was extremely bland. I reduced the liquid and added thyme, Worcestershire sauce, balsamic vinegar, a dash of red wine, garlic, celery salt, carrots, a few squeezes of lemon. I'd give it 4 or 4.5 stars with my changes. Family loved it, even picky 9-year-old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
Was a very great soup. My second time making it i added some red and yellow peppers and potatoes i had on hand and 3 tablespoons of mild salsa was a big hit in my house...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
I am a novice in the kitchen, so this recipe looked easy enough for me. I had no idea it would still be such a tasty meal! My family is sure to let me know if they don't like something, but I had not one critical word with this dish. It's a keeper... loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHICKENandSTARS
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Just like mom used to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ranger, Texas, USA
Living In: Coppell, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Delicious soup. The amount of pepper and salt can greatly affect the overall taste of this dish- take care and taste often as you season it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States