Hamburger Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
This was very yummy! I also added a package of frozen mixed veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiredofsamerecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
very easy to make. I used the slow cooker on low all day...added corn, 3 garlic cloves, carrots and celery. I also seasoned the meat with salt, black pepper, garlic powder and onion powder before placing it in the slow cooker (cooked). My husband had three bowls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
For a low-carb dieter like myself, I omitted the macaroni but I felt it still needed more broth. Very good recipe though. Next time I would probably add different veggies like celery or corn and add a bit of spice such as red pepper flakes...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Very good will make again. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
I used a can of mixed veggies insetad of the peas, and also added 3 cloves minced garlic & 3 dashes worcestershire. My husband and I really enjoyed this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This was extremely bland. I reduced the liquid and added thyme, Worcestershire sauce, balsamic vinegar, a dash of red wine, garlic, celery salt, carrots, a few squeezes of lemon. I'd give it 4 or 4.5 stars with my changes. Family loved it, even picky 9-year-old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
Was a very great soup. My second time making it i added some red and yellow peppers and potatoes i had on hand and 3 tablespoons of mild salsa was a big hit in my house...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
I am a novice in the kitchen, so this recipe looked easy enough for me. I had no idea it would still be such a tasty meal! My family is sure to let me know if they don't like something, but I had not one critical word with this dish. It's a keeper... loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHICKENandSTARS
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Just like mom used to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ranger, Texas, USA
Living In: Coppell, Texas, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States