Hamburger Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
The only thing I did differently with this recipe was added seasonings. Based on other reviews, I figured some extra seasoning wouldn't hurt. I added extra garlic salt, onion powder, oregano, and a bay leaf. This recipe isn't anything that would knock your socks off, but it is very filling, and tastes pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlotte Gouvier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homewood, Alabama, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
3 1/2 so I rounded up. It would be five stars with the changes I made. With the changes, I loved it and so did my husband. I added a diced yellow bell pepper just to get rid of it, can of diced tomatoes, and two beef boulion to the water before mixing it with the tomato sauce. In between layers of veggies, I added generous amounts of seasoning: Salt, pepper, garlic salt, onion powder, sweet basil, thyme, and seasoned salt. This is a good base recipe, just ad more seasonings and it is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Simple and delicious, next time I will sauté the onion with the hamburger, this recipe is great and very practical too. Tasty, quick to put together, we enjoyed this crockpot meal! I served with soft yeast rolls, delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
This was great...I read the reviews and subbed corn for the peas....Added extra water and a cayenne pepper because we like spicy....Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evonnecpa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
So close to what my mom used to make. I add lots of garlic and celery salt, sub corn for peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Excellent, easy recipe. I usually add more spices, e.g., Montreal steak spice, a bit of Cajun ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Followed the recipe to the T, and although we weren't WOW'd by it, it was OK. It's sort of like a ground beef vegetable soup for lack of a better explanation. Six servings was spot on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Photo by SUZZANNA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I used frozen peas, increased the potatoes and carrots a little, used 3 cups beef broth instead of 1-1/4 cup water, and added 1 tsp. chopped garlic, 1 bay leaf and 1 tsp. Worcestershire sauce. Very easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZZANNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
My mom made this for us years ago and we still make it over and over every winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
I threw in a bag of frozen mixed veggies and followed the advice to increase the broth. Other than that I followed the recipe as written and it turned out great. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States