Hamburger Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by rupertrules
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
Great dinner recipe and very easy. Instead of condensed tomato soup I used a can of crushed tomatoes and blended it in a blender. I added basil and fresh garlic for more flavor. When cooking the hamburger add onion. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
I followed this recipe and added a whole bunch of stuff. I took the advice of a reviewer and added a can of diced tomatoes,3 cups of beef broth instead of water, oregano plus basil cooked with the beef, 3 tbs of chopped garlic, and 1 package of onion soup mix. I cooked it for 8 hours, I suggest if you cut the veggies really thin like specified, cook it for 6 or 7 hours, mine were definitely on the mushy side; otherwise then that, a good little guide line of a recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
The only thing I did differently with this recipe was added seasonings. Based on other reviews, I figured some extra seasoning wouldn't hurt. I added extra garlic salt, onion powder, oregano, and a bay leaf. This recipe isn't anything that would knock your socks off, but it is very filling, and tastes pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlotte Gouvier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homewood, Alabama, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
3 1/2 so I rounded up. It would be five stars with the changes I made. With the changes, I loved it and so did my husband. I added a diced yellow bell pepper just to get rid of it, can of diced tomatoes, and two beef boulion to the water before mixing it with the tomato sauce. In between layers of veggies, I added generous amounts of seasoning: Salt, pepper, garlic salt, onion powder, sweet basil, thyme, and seasoned salt. This is a good base recipe, just ad more seasonings and it is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Simple and delicious, next time I will sauté the onion with the hamburger, this recipe is great and very practical too. Tasty, quick to put together, we enjoyed this crockpot meal! I served with soft yeast rolls, delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
This was great...I read the reviews and subbed corn for the peas....Added extra water and a cayenne pepper because we like spicy....Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evonnecpa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
So close to what my mom used to make. I add lots of garlic and celery salt, sub corn for peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Excellent, easy recipe. I usually add more spices, e.g., Montreal steak spice, a bit of Cajun ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Followed the recipe to the T, and although we weren't WOW'd by it, it was OK. It's sort of like a ground beef vegetable soup for lack of a better explanation. Six servings was spot on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Photo by SUZZANNA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I used frozen peas, increased the potatoes and carrots a little, used 3 cups beef broth instead of 1-1/4 cup water, and added 1 tsp. chopped garlic, 1 bay leaf and 1 tsp. Worcestershire sauce. Very easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZZANNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States