Hamburger Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Loved it!! It has a great flavor. I tweaked it a little only to accommodate what I had on hand. Canned corn instead of frozen and 14.5 oz can tomato sauce instead of 8 oz., so used 4.5 cups water to compensate. not really anything major. we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARLEY76

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heyentah
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Tasted just like Grandma used to make. I added liquid smoke the second pot full. Meh. Not so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Absolutely delicious! Made a few changes....used Better Than Bullion instead of cubes. Used a 14.5 ounce can of sauce and added frozen green beans. This soup is in our regular rotation of meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
This was yummy, but I tweaked the recipe a little. First off, I made 7 cups of beef broth. I used Italian Stewed tomatoes instead of regular. Then I added a bag of frozen mixed vegetables. I also added 1 tsp of ground black pepper and 1 1/2 tsp of Italian seasoning. Then I added a can of drained red beans. I allowed it to cook, then at the end, I added a package of bow tie pasta and allowed it to cook until tender. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
I added potatoes & 1/2 c barley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Tasted great!!! Will definitely make/eat this again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Followed directions, but used low sodium beef broth rather than cubes, so I needed to add a little extra salt, to compensate for bouillon cubes. About an hour into cooking, it was a little bland, so I added garlic powder and cheyenne. Also added a tbsp of tomato bouillon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tukaussey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
So easy and so delicious! My pantry wasn't as well stocked as I had thought so I was forced to use a mixture of chicken broth and onion soup mix in place of the beef boullion. I also added a couple of handfuls of rice. It worked out perfectly. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
This is wonderful! I made it as the recipe called, but added 1 potato and a tablespoon of soy sauce which enhances tomato flavor. This is a fantastic soup, I will make this again and again. I did not add basil, I don't like it. Did I miss it? No.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States