Hamburger Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Pretty goo but a tad bit too sweet,next time I think I will skip the white sugar. Other than that pretty hearty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brandi Sue
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Awesome recipe... Used 1 cup of brown sugar instead of white sugar and used mustard as I didn't have mustard seed. Also substituted beans for kidney as I had no pinto. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
I misplaced my recipe and glad to find it here. Our family get together always includes these beans. Instead of using the 6 hrs crockpot I bake them in the oven 40 mins, then tranfer them to the crockpot. Instead of the pinto beans I use kidney beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I stumbled upon this recipe while looking for things to fix before a camping trip then put in the crockpot while on vacation. This recipe worked perfectly for what I needed and everyone loved it! I fed it to a bunch of hungry ATV riders and my picky kids and it was a hit with all of them. It's a hearty, filling recipe that just hits the spot. Thanks for sharing a great & easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kansas Kountry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxford, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Like others, I omit the sugar. This is a winter Sunday favorite. I cook and mix it up Sat evening, put in crock pot before church and by half-time, it is ready to eat with cornbread muffins. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
I ended up having to change a lot for this recipe to work for my sweets-averse family: 1) Eliminate the white sugar entirely. 2) Increase the mustard powder to 2.5 tsps, increase the vinegar to 3/4 cup, and add 1/2 cup of Worcestershire and 1/2 of a bottle of beer (I used Dos Equis--it's what was in the house). The beer makes the flavors "meld" together in a way that wasn't possible with the first rendition I made of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
i didnt care for it, but my husband really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Great dish for pot luck or bbq.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen Gartner

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
I enjoyed this beef/bean dish though I wasn't sure what to think of it when I first saw the name of the recipe. I reduced the white sugar to about 1/4 c. though I think it would have been fine without the white sugar. I might also consider adding a little liquid smoke to the dish the next time. I served it over roasted potatoes initially and served the leftovers over cornbread. Both options went well with the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

How to Eat a Hamburger

See a quick trick for eating a juicy burger without the mess!

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States