Hamburger Rice Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
I've made this recipe twice now. The first time it was good, but was a little too bland for me. I made a note to add some Tony's creole seasoning the next time I made it, and it really made a big difference. I like to have a collection of recipes I can make on the stovetop and avoid turning on the oven (and heating up the entire house!). It was very easy to prepare which is another big plus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
whole family enjoyed this. quick to prepare, what more can you ask for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by island jen
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Everyone in my house really enjoyed this recipe. The only modification I made was to add Green and Yellow bell peppers because I like the sweetness against the salty onion soup mix. I had a hard time not adding some cream to the sauce, but that's just me... :0) easy and tasty recipe that my kids loved, and they hate everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by island jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Strathmore, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
Needed a hot meal but too hot to cook, this was really good, served with fresh green beans. Made this twice now, don't feed it to your friends but it is an easy recipe and my elderly mother loves it, it is fast and easy, added some Worcester sauce this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Super Easy and Super Tasty! I added some frozen onions and peppers when cooking up the hamburger and added more carrots and celery. I'm a pretty picky vegetable eater but in this dish EVERYTHING was good, served seconds and thirds. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrBadCookWhoLikes2Cook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
good, this is a good "use up the veggies in the fridge" recipe. I threw in some leftover sweet corn and a can a chilli beans that needed to get used up too and was excellent. but beware to adjust the rice amount if not using instant, I adjusted servings to 6 and it asked for 3 cups of rice, that's a LOT of rice! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Peterson
Home Town: New Hampton, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Going to try this I usually brown my ground beef with some onions and garlic and add brown gravy mix but I never thought of using onion soup mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robin_rage2005

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raceland, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lockport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
My kids never eat anything and they gobbled this up with praise! I definitely think it needed more meat added, but that's an easy enough adjustment. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This is a very simple and quick way to make dinner and it saves very easily afterwards. The only tweek I made to this recipe was that I cooked the meat over a bed of chopped onions to really seal In the flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States