Hamburger Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
I made the following adjustments and we really enjoyed the results: I used 1/2 pkg of frozen hash browns, sprinkled lightly with salt. I used seasoned taco meat in place of regular hamburger and omitted the smoke flavoring, bacon bits, and Worchestershire sauce. Served with salsa for those who desired. Great to have another filling recipe for my gluten-free husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Liked it. Not hard to make. Add what you like, leave out what you don't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Absolutely not for dieters... I had to go back for seconds! I doubled the recipe for our large family, using reconstituted dehydrated hash browns for the crust, a shortcut I don't recommend. Cook time might have been too short, the middle was loose, but I will make this again with real hash browns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
I tried this recipe yesterday and it was a hit! I wasn't sure how it was going to turn out. I added a little this and a little of that (seasoning). There were no left overs! I used real bacon....takes only a few minutes to fry 4-5 pieces of bacon and salt, pepper, garlic. I also added jalapeno and pepper jack cheese on the bottom. This gets five scores for me and a keeper in my recipe book! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janice McDonald

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I used this recipe to get rid of some extra taco meat, and it came out great! I omitted the liquid smoke flavoring, and used real bacon instead of bacon bits. Then, I fried the onion in the bacon grease, instead of with the beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandav
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I followed the recipe as is except that I used an entire package of shredded cheese and by the time I realized I needed some of it for the top it was too late so I used slices of American cheese on top and it came out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by badaskaren
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
The whole family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Falls apart, needs more flavor, bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
I did not have liquid smoke. I also used southern style potatoes instead of hash browns. I used mozzarella cheese for the top instead of cheddar. My husband really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorna F.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grantsburg, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Eat a Hamburger

See a quick trick for eating a juicy burger without the mess!

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Roasted Potato and Sausage Quiche

A super-simple holiday brunch is ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States