Hamburger Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2002
I used common sense to figure out where to add the missing ingredients and found this recipe to be GREAT! Not dry what so ever, cheesy, bacony, like I was eating an actual hamburger. My husband who HATES leftovers even took this to work for lunch the next day. Kind of time consuming, though because you have to use a skillet and then a pie plate, but trust me, its worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2002
We have updated this recipe to include instructions for adding the liquid smoke, bacon bits, Worcestershire sauce, and salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Not bad! Actually quite tasty. I was looking for a quiche recipe that would have good flavor and that I could substitute a pie crust for hash browns and I found one that had both! Sweet!! I definitely liked the hash brown crust instead of a regular pie crust. It was far less work and tasted much better (in my opinion. I have never been too keen on pie crusts- making them or the flavor of them). The over all flavor was yummy and good. I added a clove of garlic to the meat as I cooked it to give it some extra flavor and it all turned out wonderfully!! this recipe is definitely a keeper. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Thumbs' up from the whole family. I even sneaked some pureed veggies (sweet pepper, carrots) into the ground beef, and the flavor was so yummy, nobody could tell!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
We enjoyed this dish very much! Hearty and savory. I took the time to grate my own potatoes for the crust and fry up my own (turkey) bacon. We'll be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Was okay. Had the potentional to be amazing though. You really need to add some type of seasoning to the potateo part. IT was really bland and flet out of place with the filling. I made as direction stated other then omitting the onion because my daughter doesn't care for them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Excellent recipe. Scored big points with my wife.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
I didn't have liquid smoke, but it was still good without it. A little salsa spices it up quite well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JStoddard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Pretty good, but needs "something"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
My family loved this. My husband ate half of it in one sitting. It smelled great cooking and was very cheesy and bacony. Easy to prepare as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Oakland, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Eat a Hamburger

See a quick trick for eating a juicy burger without the mess!

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Roasted Potato and Sausage Quiche

A super-simple holiday brunch is ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States