Hamburger Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2002
This might be a good dish if we knew how to use all the ingredients. Not in recipe are the bacon bits, smoke flavoring or worcestershire sauce. Very Dry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2002
We have updated this recipe to include instructions for adding the liquid smoke, bacon bits, Worcestershire sauce, and salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2002
I used common sense to figure out where to add the missing ingredients and found this recipe to be GREAT! Not dry what so ever, cheesy, bacony, like I was eating an actual hamburger. My husband who HATES leftovers even took this to work for lunch the next day. Kind of time consuming, though because you have to use a skillet and then a pie plate, but trust me, its worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
I really liked it, and so did my 3 year old. The 6 year old and my wife didn't think much, but I LOVED this. It was easy, and tasted great...just takes a bit long...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2004
This was good. My family just didn't go for the hash browns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
My family loved this. My husband ate half of it in one sitting. It smelled great cooking and was very cheesy and bacony. Easy to prepare as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Oakland, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
Unfortunately I am unable to find Liquid Smoke where we live which I think would have given this the flavor it was missing. This recipe is definitely not for the waist watcher.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
We enjoyed this dish very much! Hearty and savory. I took the time to grate my own potatoes for the crust and fry up my own (turkey) bacon. We'll be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
I didn't have liquid smoke, but it was still good without it. A little salsa spices it up quite well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JStoddard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
This was pretty yummy. I opted to try it with the liquid smoke, but honestly, I think if you have a nice (already smoky) tasty bacon to add to it, you don't need both. The only issue I had was I cooked my hashbrowns forever and they barely crisped up. I'm not sure if it's because I chose to use the non-frozen kind (Simply potatoes!) or not. Next time I will try it with a thawed bag of frozen and see if that makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Eat a Hamburger

See a quick trick for eating a juicy burger without the mess!

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Roasted Potato and Sausage Quiche

A super-simple holiday brunch is ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States