Hamburger, Potato, and Kidney Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2003
This recipe was tasty and easy. I liked it because it calls for ingredients that I usually have in my house. My husband added hot sauce to his to spice it up a bit. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2004
Very tasty meal. Easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2004
This was really good, and so easy! I keep cooked ground in the freezer already, so all I did was thaw that, do it w/ the onions, then piece it together. All my kids loved it--the bowls were cleaned, and that spells success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2004
A very good casserole. We all ate extra helpings. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2005
Very easy list of ingredients, easy to prepare. Just need to make sure you have two hours of time to bake it. Otherwise, it's a hit!! Everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
I chose to leave out the bacon.and used prepared frozen hashbrowns to save time. Added some garlic and spices and served with a dallop of cream cheese on top. It was a hit with my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
I must diagree with the other reviews. While this recipe is great for quick prep I found it to be rather tasteless and has a very unappetizing appearance. Sorry, I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
I chose this recipe based on its ingredients. Overall it was delicious and very satisfying. A few comments: Taste: I could tell from the recipe that if I made it as printed, it might be a bit bland. So I added garlic to the beef/onion mixture, and I also added chili powder, cumin, and garlic powder. Prep time: It took me a LOT longer than 15 minutes to prepare. I don't cook every day, but I've been cooking since I was a kid, and I am pretty comfortable with a potato peeler and chopping knife. Unless you are quite a chef, count on maybe twice as long for prep. Covering: I wish I had left it covered for more than the first hour... the top did get rather dried out. But maybe my oven is too hot. Tomato soup: This added a really good taste! But it didn't go very far. Next time I might use twice as much. This is a really wholesome recipe, and it gives you a lot of opportunity to modify it the way you like. In addition to the spices, I melted cheese on top at the end of the cooking, and I served it topped with some sour cream. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Hetrick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
A little bland, but maybe next time I will add a little barbeque sauce to the topping
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Hans

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
This is a very good recipe. I did not have tomato soup so I used a can of tomato sauce and a can of rotel (diced tomatoes with green chilis) I am also lazy so I did not peel the potatoes. I think next time I will cook the bacon before putting it in the oven because it was just a little greasy. Over all a good dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States