Hamburger Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Tried this recipe last week and absolutely loved it. My husband also loved it. One of the best hamburger recipes I've tried in a long time. It is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Ormond Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
This was delicious! I added a couple sliced mushrooms and cooked the onions with the meat. I also added a clove of minced garlic, and a little seasoning salt. I cut the cheese down just because I didn't have a whole cup. Yum, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
In my opinion I think it needed some veggies, and more seasonings added. This time I tried it with more veggies, and more seasonings, and it came out delish. I would say make it to taste. Add whatever you want to add to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
Awesome easy recipe! I ended up with a ton of potatos and was looking for new stuff. I did use a tiny bit more than the 3cups of potatos so I used 2cans o f cream of mushroom soup, more onion I added a beef bullion cube some oregano rosemary and i forget the other. As well as garlic and some garlic and onion powder after reading the reviews. Only because I'm a flavor freak. I added the extra cheese from my small packet of shredded cheese in one of the layers. I'm quite happy glad I read the reviews I'm sure I'd like it even without the extra but they dif made a difference and will be making this again. Leftovers for tomorrows lunch too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
I've made this for years with some slight differences. I usually use cream cheddar cheese soup instead of mushroom. Some times I will use cream celery or cream chicken soup. I cut the potato slices very thin. Depending on how much I make, I might add two cans of soup instead of one. I start out baking on 400 degrees for at least twenty to twenty five minutes. I do cover the dish with aluminum foil or a lid depending on what baking dish I use but it's best to cover it. After twenty or twenty five minutes, I take it out, mix it up, return it to oven on 375 for about fifteen to twenty minutes. I then remove the foil or lid, and add grated cheddar cheese to the top, place it back in uncovered til the top cheese begins to brown. Overall, it takes only 40 to 45 minutes to bake for me, every time. I do add milk, onion, seasoning. It's an easy meal to make and easy to change up some ingredients for variety from time to time. Some people add chicken instead of beef and I have even used sausage. By the way, I don't layer it, I simply mix it all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Make this casserole easier by pressing the raw ground beef into the bottom of the casserole dish, then add diced fresh onion, (can of green beans optional), then sliced potatoes, season to taste, top with slices of cheese, and then pour cream of mushroom and milk mixture on top. Bake for 1 hour at 350. Top with french fried onions, and serve. The ground beef cooks up tender and crisp against the casserole dish bottom. One of our family's favorite casseroles!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
I added 1/2 envelope of onion soup mix to punch up the flavor, and used baked potatoes that I had left over from another meal. Baked for 20 minutes, added cheese. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Easy cooking recipe. I will make this again, and substitue egg noodles for the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
Made this last night and everyone loved it so much I am making it again tonight for our church pot luck. I cooked the onions with the hamburger and added a bunch of Cavender's Greek Seasoning. I don't know how something so simple could taste so amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Angst Henery

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I have to say I found it lacked a whole lot of flavour, while the ground beef was cooking I added 2 cloves of garlic and fresh mushrooms and to the mushroom soup I added 1package of onion soup mix. Yvonne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 466) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States