Hamburger Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Good and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
This was pretty good and easy to make, I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Read the reviews and decided to try this casserole. Made a few tweaks from the reviews: Used 96/4 hamburger and browned it with half the onions and then added a few tablespoons of the soup to the browned hamburger before putting it in the baking dish. Also used 98% fat free cream of mushroom soup and 2% shredded cheese. It was great and I've cooked it twice already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
This was utterly delicious. I really thought it would turn out like just another mince meat casserole. But oh....what flavor. My boys devoured it!! I will be making this again and may even make it for my month end potluck at work. Thanks so much for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Kenyon Lowe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Fixed this today. Very easy and very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Don't expect any leftovers with this dish. Skookumchuck !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruthlessma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ephrata, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Made this last night, huge hit with the whole family. My only addition was bacon that I cut up into small pieces and fried until just crisp. Put bacon aside let grease in pan, added onions for a few minutes, then added the burger. Not healthy I know but flavored the meat well. Sliced redskin new potatoes extra thin and layered everything. reserved some bacon for garnish. Added cheese on top and reserved bacon and it was a quickly put together meal (though it must bake a while to cook potatoes) that helped me use up hamburger. My 6 year old said it was her *favorite recipe*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Kids liked it, was quick and easy to make and ingredients were all on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I lost my original recipe for this, made this plenty when my children were little. The only thing my recipe called for that this one doesn't is a some cream cheese. I can't remember if it's half or a whole package, whick now sounds like alot! lol My kids loved it and it was cheap to make,we were so poor then. I would make a huge bowl so we could have leftovers. Always served it with a jello salad. Will have to try this again someday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pratt, Kansas, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Great recipe and easy to make; all prep. I added Garlic as I do to pretty much everything and this dish received a thumbs up from my wife and kids. As many Parents know, the kid endorsement is important as many children are particular with the look and taste of the food they eat. Usually, if it looks unappetizing, then they aren't going for it. We will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jack Tiesing Jr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 454) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States