Hamburger Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Make this casserole easier by pressing the raw ground beef into the bottom of the casserole dish, then add diced fresh onion, (can of green beans optional), then sliced potatoes, season to taste, top with slices of cheese, and then pour cream of mushroom and milk mixture on top. Bake for 1 hour at 350. Top with french fried onions, and serve. The ground beef cooks up tender and crisp against the casserole dish bottom. One of our family's favorite casseroles!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
I added 1/2 envelope of onion soup mix to punch up the flavor, and used baked potatoes that I had left over from another meal. Baked for 20 minutes, added cheese. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Easy cooking recipe. I will make this again, and substitue egg noodles for the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
Made this last night and everyone loved it so much I am making it again tonight for our church pot luck. I cooked the onions with the hamburger and added a bunch of Cavender's Greek Seasoning. I don't know how something so simple could taste so amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I have to say I found it lacked a whole lot of flavour, while the ground beef was cooking I added 2 cloves of garlic and fresh mushrooms and to the mushroom soup I added 1package of onion soup mix. Yvonne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
This is my new favorite dinner. My kids love it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Super easy, super good! My boyfriend said, "this is my new favorite". Would be really good with frozen peas or mixed veggies. I am for sure adding this to our weekly rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Good and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
This was pretty good and easy to make, I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Read the reviews and decided to try this casserole. Made a few tweaks from the reviews: Used 96/4 hamburger and browned it with half the onions and then added a few tablespoons of the soup to the browned hamburger before putting it in the baking dish. Also used 98% fat free cream of mushroom soup and 2% shredded cheese. It was great and I've cooked it twice already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 451) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States