Hamburger Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
This is a quick and easy recipe whenever you're ready for some good comfort food. I did make a few changes. I cooked the onions with the meat and added 8 oz of cream cheese to the sauce. I also covered the dish with foil to help cook the potatoes and then removed foil for the last 1/2 hour. I added garlic to the meat as well. I'm thinking next time I may try adding green chiles in the layering as well as some mushrooms. There is so much you can do with this basic recipe. Definitely will make again...and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henryetta, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
My family loved it!! I doubled the recipe because I have 4 growing children and they all had more. I cooked the onions with the hamburger and added some chopped garlic to it. And I used 3 cans of soup with a little extra milk. Used extra seasonings on the hamburger and also in my soup mix. Will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jenirush
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I made this tonight, and made it a low calorie meal by using healthy cream of mushroom, a little less potatoes, extra lean ground beef, fat free and regular cheese, and fat free milk. I did a bit more seasoning because of the lighter choices. It was very good! I recommend adding carrots, peas, and corn for a little twist. It was all gone in no time. The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pennsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
This is very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I made this as directed it was good. I made it the second time with these changes and it was fantastic: I used ground turkey instead of ground beef. Cream of chicken soup instead of mushroom, 5/8 cup milk , red onion and some chopped jalapenos and sprinkled with smoked paprika. Sprinkled jalapeno jack cheese instead of cheddar. Yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westlake Village, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I added sour cream and lots more garlic .. I also used ground turkey for a healthier version .. It really needs needs more seasoning and more onion!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lexi_b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Made this for supper exactly as written..very good..its a keeper thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadySlipper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Excellent basic recipe but definately need more spices,onion and some garlic. I added Cayenne pepper, paprika and chilli flakes along with 3 large bulbs of garlic, one red onion and one regular onion to the ground beef. Could even add mushrooms and bell peppers to the ground beef as well as other spices next time. Very tasty and inexpensive. Great bang for your buck. Easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I made this hb potatoe casserole and I omited the onions and subbed onion powder. I also used mozzarella cheese instead of cheddar. I used garlic powder & blk pepper. It was needing a pop in the spices. But was good. It was fantastic the 2nd day as leftovers. I will definitely make again. Its a hearty meal and I even had seconds which I never do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 465) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States