Hamburger Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Really great taste. I would recommend putting the cheese on at the end and then putting it back in the oven for 5 minutes, or cheese was way over cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I think my only real complaint here is that I like a more seasoned beef. I caramelized the onions in one pan, and char-grilled the beef before adding them both in one to finish off the brown. I also subbed out some of the milk with sour cream. It came out very good with my tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Made adjustment to spices and amount of liquid as other sugested, however with the more liquid the longer needed to cook. Delicious, thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brownwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
This is a great basic recipe! I followed other reviewers suggestions and seasoned the potatoes with salt & pepper. I also added about 2 cups of frozen mixed veggies and pre-cooked the potatoes in the microwave because I was pressed for time but this turned out fabulous! Thanks so much, this is a keeper and can be changed up easily!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenni

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I, like the others tweaked the recipe a bit. While the beef was browning I used seasoned salt, pepper, garlic powder and italian seasonings and cayenne pepper w/ a little worshestire sauce. I also added chopped green pepper and the onions and about 4 garlic cloves minced, to the beef. When I layered I put the potatoes (which I seasoned with salt, pepper, garlic powder and old bay-it gives a kick), then the soup mixture (which i added seasonings to as well and doubled), then ground beef,then sharp cheddar cheese shredded, I repeated layers without cheese and put foil on and put in oven. Took out after 1 hr 15 min and then added shredded cheddar and shredded pepper jack on top. Served with crescent rolls and peas. Absolutely delicious. Nice change from handburger helper. All products I had in the fridge or pantry. I have 3 kids (10,4 and 3) and they ate it all up and asked me to make it again. Will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hobbs31201

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Real good. Easy. Very similar to another recipe--I added a couple cloves of garlic and some sliced carrots. Took a full hour and a half at 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
after reading the reviews,i was not sure what recipe i was using. wow!! you sure can make this to your own taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roy D Straw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Great, easy, simple recipe! Slicing potatoes made easy by using mandolin. Needs loads more seasoning; I used a generous heap of black pepper, garlic powder, rosemary sea salt, and it STILL needed more seasoning after it was done. Great to experiment with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
I was worried that this would be bland so I added a package of dry onion soup mix and the little bit of sour cream left in the container... turned out great and hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 471) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States