Hamburger Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I agree with others, needs a bit more seasoning. I didn't bake it, just cooked it on the stovetop like I would hamburger helper. It tasted good, and I will make again, but add some extra seasonings. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaeleM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elberfeld, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lyons, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
My kids really enjoyed it. I did not think it was so bad either. Next time I just may add a seasoning that I like on hamburger while its cooking just to add to the salt and pepper. Really loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Whole family liked this,,, and we have some picky eaters. Made it just as written,, next time will try adding sour cream. Thanks GRAVYCLAN for a easy & good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LACEY5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Kids and adults alike love this. We typically use lots more spices but that's personal taste. Easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Excellent recipe! I added onion and worchestershire sauce to the beef as it cooked, and added whole kernel corn to the soup mix. I served this to 100 people at the soup kitchen, and I got rave reviews. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Love this dish! I used Campbell's Golden Mushroom Soup instead of regular mushroom soup and added chopped green bell peppers. Awesome comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
I tried baking the fries alone first and that helped. Also I used season salt on the burger which gave it a lot more flavor, and cream of chicken instead of cream of mushroom. When it's all done my family adds chopped pickles, tomatoes, bacon bits and a bit of ketchup and mustard. This way everyone gets to eat it just the way they like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
This is very good even with the changes I made. I suspect it would be even better add written. My husband is allergic to dairy so I omitted the 1/2 & 1/2. I also only has 1/2 green pepper so I used 1/2 of a red pepper with it. Also i didn't have any cloves so I substituted cardamon. It turned out very well considering the changes. My husband loved it! It was a bit spicy but we like it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
I made this Recipe as written and would have given it a 5 star rating just because everyone liked it. I decided to give it a Four because it is a great stater Recipe. Everyone in the family thought it needed something to make it great, Peas and carrots were suggested, also would taste great with a small dab of sour Cream. I would recommend this recipe as it but it can be changed a little to add more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
This is a quick and easy recipe whenever you're ready for some good comfort food. I did make a few changes. I cooked the onions with the meat and added 8 oz of cream cheese to the sauce. I also covered the dish with foil to help cook the potatoes and then removed foil for the last 1/2 hour. I added garlic to the meat as well. I'm thinking next time I may try adding green chiles in the layering as well as some mushrooms. There is so much you can do with this basic recipe. Definitely will make again...and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henryetta, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 454) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States