Hamburger Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Oldgoat
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I made this for dinner, used exactly what it called for, only thing I did was covered it for an hour and then 15 minutes uncover, then added the cheese for the last 15 minutes for a total of 1 hour and 1/2. Will definitely make for my coworkers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kimberly L. Caparrella
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I just made this for my husband and I. I doubled the Mushroom soup and added green beans. I also did onion flakes instead of regular onion. Very good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Really good. Not too creamy perfect quick dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Searcy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Awesome!!! Family loved thanks! Going to try the lazana tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I used this as a base idea and went from there. Instead of using sliced potatoes I used frozen shredded hashbrowns. I used an entire onion and cooked it along with several cloves of garlic with the meat. I also added sour cream, Worcestershire sauce, soy sauce, garlic powder and parsley to the liquids. I mixed everything together and poured into a casserole to bake. Turned out pretty good especially considering how simple it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I give this 5 stars but I made a lot of changes. haha. First, I sauteed a large pkg of mushrooms and several leeks in olive oil. Then I added a tsp of garlic powder to the ground beef. Then I also used about a half cup of feta and a quarter cup of shredded parmesan. Also used my homemade cream of mushroom soup. Mmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by housgrll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
This is a good basic recipe but you need to add the things your family likes. I added Worcestershire sauce to the Mushroom soup, 3 finely chopped cloves of Garlic,and I sauteed sliced mushrooms along with onion before adding on top of the meat. It was a bit dry,so next time I'll add more milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnn Burbank

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Hubby loved this! Note, I added; green pepper, mushrooms, green beans & a packet of brown gravy mix (to the soup/milk), lastly I used white cheddar as it's all I had on hand. Easy and delicious! PS bake covered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Petersen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I agree with others, needs a bit more seasoning. I didn't bake it, just cooked it on the stovetop like I would hamburger helper. It tasted good, and I will make again, but add some extra seasonings. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaeleM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elberfeld, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lyons, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
My kids really enjoyed it. I did not think it was so bad either. Next time I just may add a seasoning that I like on hamburger while its cooking just to add to the salt and pepper. Really loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 462) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States