Hamburger Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
I remember this recipe from the 70's as well. I topped the meat mixture with Bisquick Biscuits. Yummm! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judith Hughes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Read reviews and decided to go with (1) can cream of mushroom, (1) can cream of tomato which I added to the hamburger, (1) c. peas & (1) c. corn (no green beans) and also added Worcestershire. Had chix stock leftover so cooked potatoes in this (would not do this unless I had it around). Added spices, sour cream as well as milk to the potatoes once mashed. I thought it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Family enjoyed this very much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Super good. My kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessikawa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kansas
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
This a great quick and easy meal to make. I followed the recipe as directed only adding a can of corn also. Even in its simplicity, it came out quite tasty and I was able to make it look like I put more work into it than I did. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kansas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cottontown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I tried this recipe but put the mashed potatoes on the bottom, the ground beef/onion/pepper mixture with tomato sauce next, then added a cornbread topping. Really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
My mother in law made it for my husband while he was growing up so it was one of the 1st things I learned to make after getting married. My husband, and then my kids too, like it with cut green beans AND corn. With extra cheese in it and an egg in the potatoes. One can of tomato soup and 2 pounds of beef. When my daughter got married this was one of the 1st things she called me about learning how to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Union, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Meat mixture tasted a little bland to me, so I add a little bit of ketchup & mustard to it. I then put the potato's around the edge of the dish first the dumped in the mixture, and then I add chopped dill pickles on top of the cheese. I liked it & so did the family. Kind of reminded me a little like shepherd's pie with less vegys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
I added a can of cream of mushroom soup, garlic and layered it instead just piled. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
This was NOT good !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Tremblay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States