Hamburger Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2001
Very Good!!! I didn't use a crust on top instead I mashed six potatoes and and formed a ring on top. My two teenage boys really liked it. Thank You!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
My family LOVED this! We used corn and not mushrooms. (Just a personal taste thing.) We're adding this to our repertoire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie du Mont
Home Town: Daphne, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2002
My family loved it! Just before it was done baking I put extra slices of marble cheese and placed them on top, covering the whole pie. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
Was looking for something quick and easy and found this recipe. I made it exactly as written and it was wonderful! Kids loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2003
Really easy and tasty. I used peas instead of mushrooms (can't stand 'em) and shredded the cheese for faster melting. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I liked it, with a few modifications: I substituted sweet relish for the mushrooms. I then added 3 oz of shredded pepper jack to the filling. Instead of topping with cheese, I mixed two eggs with 1 or 2 oz of shredded sharp cheddar and poured this mix on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
Great recipe. A new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
Tried this for dinner tonight, and my husband wants it on the regular winter dinner menu! I pretty much followed the recipe, one exception, I used the condensed tomato soup with rice by accident, but turned out really good! I used store brand premade pie crust, and that also turned out really well. I have some leftovers, and will be looking forward to having it for lunch tomorrow! Thanks for a great recipe Joy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mare

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
my kiddos ate it all up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2003
I made this on top of crescent rolls laid out in a pie dish (grease it first) topped with cheese. I subbed onion powder (because the kids hate onion pieces!) and cut the Worcestershire Sauce back to about 2-3 tsp. The kids loved it! Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Eat a Hamburger

See a quick trick for eating a juicy burger without the mess!

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States