Hamburger Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2002
My family loved it! Just before it was done baking I put extra slices of marble cheese and placed them on top, covering the whole pie. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2001
Very Good!!! I didn't use a crust on top instead I mashed six potatoes and and formed a ring on top. My two teenage boys really liked it. Thank You!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
my kiddos ate it all up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
My family LOVED this! We used corn and not mushrooms. (Just a personal taste thing.) We're adding this to our repertoire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie du Mont
Home Town: Daphne, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
Great recipe. A new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I liked it, with a few modifications: I substituted sweet relish for the mushrooms. I then added 3 oz of shredded pepper jack to the filling. Instead of topping with cheese, I mixed two eggs with 1 or 2 oz of shredded sharp cheddar and poured this mix on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
Was looking for something quick and easy and found this recipe. I made it exactly as written and it was wonderful! Kids loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2003
Really easy and tasty. I used peas instead of mushrooms (can't stand 'em) and shredded the cheese for faster melting. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
Tried this for dinner tonight, and my husband wants it on the regular winter dinner menu! I pretty much followed the recipe, one exception, I used the condensed tomato soup with rice by accident, but turned out really good! I used store brand premade pie crust, and that also turned out really well. I have some leftovers, and will be looking forward to having it for lunch tomorrow! Thanks for a great recipe Joy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mare

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2003
I made this on top of crescent rolls laid out in a pie dish (grease it first) topped with cheese. I subbed onion powder (because the kids hate onion pieces!) and cut the Worcestershire Sauce back to about 2-3 tsp. The kids loved it! Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

How to Eat a Hamburger

See a quick trick for eating a juicy burger without the mess!

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States