Hamburger Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2000
This is a good, hearty, traditional recipe. I have tried a couple of successful variations. Add mashed potatoes and top with shredded cheddar cheese before baking. You can also bake without an actual pie crust if you want to save a few calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2001
I made this for my hubby to take to a potluck at work and he came home with rave reviews. The guys loved it and asked me to make it for the next pot luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2001
Very Good!!! I didn't use a crust on top instead I mashed six potatoes and and formed a ring on top. My two teenage boys really liked it. Thank You!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2002
My family loved it! Just before it was done baking I put extra slices of marble cheese and placed them on top, covering the whole pie. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2003
I am sorry to say - but this entire went in garbage! I made the recipe exactly as stated - and the 3T of worcestershire was overpowering. Smelled like it at soon as you cut thru the crust - four adults tried it and we ended up having grilled cheese!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2003
I made this on top of crescent rolls laid out in a pie dish (grease it first) topped with cheese. I subbed onion powder (because the kids hate onion pieces!) and cut the Worcestershire Sauce back to about 2-3 tsp. The kids loved it! Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2003
Really easy and tasty. I used peas instead of mushrooms (can't stand 'em) and shredded the cheese for faster melting. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2004
I made this with leftover grilled hamburgers from a party and it added that certain flavor. Otherwise, it was just boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MUSHY1127

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2004
This dish wasn't too terribly bad, but I agree with some of the others who said that the worcestershire sauce was way too overpowering. I also used Garlic Tomato sauce instead of tomato soup. I would make this again, but I would definitely cut back on the worcestershire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2005
Good recipe and very easy to make, though it needed more time in the oven than asked for. Excellent leftovers, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Eat a Hamburger

See a quick trick for eating a juicy burger without the mess!

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States