Hamburger Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
Very good. Made some small changes to suit our family. Replaced mushroom with 1 diced potato, one medium diced carrot, 1 stalk diced celery and 1/2 cup of peas. Cut worchestershire to 1 teaspoon and added a bit of pepper. Cooked for 1 hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
Tried this for dinner tonight, and my husband wants it on the regular winter dinner menu! I pretty much followed the recipe, one exception, I used the condensed tomato soup with rice by accident, but turned out really good! I used store brand premade pie crust, and that also turned out really well. I have some leftovers, and will be looking forward to having it for lunch tomorrow! Thanks for a great recipe Joy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mare

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2000
This is a good, hearty, traditional recipe. I have tried a couple of successful variations. Add mashed potatoes and top with shredded cheddar cheese before baking. You can also bake without an actual pie crust if you want to save a few calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2003
I am sorry to say - but this entire went in garbage! I made the recipe exactly as stated - and the 3T of worcestershire was overpowering. Smelled like it at soon as you cut thru the crust - four adults tried it and we ended up having grilled cheese!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
My family LOVED this! We used corn and not mushrooms. (Just a personal taste thing.) We're adding this to our repertoire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie du Mont
Home Town: Daphne, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
Great recipe. A new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2002
My family loved it! Just before it was done baking I put extra slices of marble cheese and placed them on top, covering the whole pie. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2001
Very Good!!! I didn't use a crust on top instead I mashed six potatoes and and formed a ring on top. My two teenage boys really liked it. Thank You!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
This has been popular with everyone in our house and have made it for years. The amount of Worcestershire sauce in this recipe is just too much - at least for our taste buds. Perhaps it is a mistake in the printing. Can understand why someone complained......this pie can also be seasoned with thyme rather than seasoning salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I added a can of petite diced tomatoes and some marcaroni noodles (don't cook them all the way). The noodles keep the pie filling from spilling out when you slice it, and helps fill up growing boys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Eat a Hamburger

See a quick trick for eating a juicy burger without the mess!

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States