Hamburger Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2000
This is a good, hearty, traditional recipe. I have tried a couple of successful variations. Add mashed potatoes and top with shredded cheddar cheese before baking. You can also bake without an actual pie crust if you want to save a few calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2001
I made this for my hubby to take to a potluck at work and he came home with rave reviews. The guys loved it and asked me to make it for the next pot luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2001
Very Good!!! I didn't use a crust on top instead I mashed six potatoes and and formed a ring on top. My two teenage boys really liked it. Thank You!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2002
My family loved it! Just before it was done baking I put extra slices of marble cheese and placed them on top, covering the whole pie. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2003
I am sorry to say - but this entire went in garbage! I made the recipe exactly as stated - and the 3T of worcestershire was overpowering. Smelled like it at soon as you cut thru the crust - four adults tried it and we ended up having grilled cheese!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2003
I made this on top of crescent rolls laid out in a pie dish (grease it first) topped with cheese. I subbed onion powder (because the kids hate onion pieces!) and cut the Worcestershire Sauce back to about 2-3 tsp. The kids loved it! Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2003
Really easy and tasty. I used peas instead of mushrooms (can't stand 'em) and shredded the cheese for faster melting. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2004
I made this with leftover grilled hamburgers from a party and it added that certain flavor. Otherwise, it was just boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MUSHY1127

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2004
This dish wasn't too terribly bad, but I agree with some of the others who said that the worcestershire sauce was way too overpowering. I also used Garlic Tomato sauce instead of tomato soup. I would make this again, but I would definitely cut back on the worcestershire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2005
Good recipe and very easy to make, though it needed more time in the oven than asked for. Excellent leftovers, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Eat a Hamburger

See a quick trick for eating a juicy burger without the mess!

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States