Hamburger Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2003
Quick, easy, and the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VETTELVR24
Home Town: Reeltown, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2004
FANTASTIC! Very simple to make and the kid loved them too. I did not change a thing in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2004
This was easy and fun to make. I used the leanest hamburger I could find and highly recommend doing the same. Yes, it was a little bland but easy to perk up with garlic, worchestershire sauce or BBQ sauce added to the mix before baking. I used both W. sauce and BBQ (made two batches) and both were great. Used sliced garlic sour dough bread. It was good but I think I'll try the biscuit thing next time. DO NOT use a honey wheat type bread. I ran out of the sour dough and had two muffins left so used what was on hand...uch! This is really fun to make with a kid. My 13 year old son helped and we had a great time. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by J Bates
Reviewed: May 9, 2008
Delicious recipe. I used shredded parmesan cheese and velveta american slices on top instead of the cheddar cheese! Even my 2 yr old loved them! Also, great if you are on a budget.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spring Lake, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2003
This is a great recipe! The kids love it and it is easy to make. It is great finger food according to the kids and that is important when it comes to eating. I have only made it with 1lb of ground beef and found that it makes them full without over filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2005
Excellent recipe. I made them ahead of time and kept them warm in the oven and they were perfect for when my husband got home. He is picky and quite enjoyed them. I then froze to keep for his lunches- great!! I did add so extra spices to jazz them up a bit- worked great. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
Husband and kiddos absolutely love this recipe, it's definitely a keeper at our house! I substitute whole wheat bread for the white bread. Great movie-night food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOURMETMOMMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawson, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lathrop, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
These were great! My husband and kids loved them. I served them with mashed potatoes and veggies. It was quick to prep and cook. GO FOR IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
we like it alot.even my picky 7yr. old loved it and he is hard to cook for.the only thing i did different is i add bulleyes bbq sauce to it.the kids couldn't get enough of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cattaraugus, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
These were great! Even the Mom inlaw liked them LOL! made exactly as recipe indicated. Added bonus Hubby wants the left overs for his lunch tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean Myles

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Meatloaf Muffins

Your kids will love helping you make--and eat--these savory treats.

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

How to Eat a Hamburger

See a quick trick for eating a juicy burger without the mess!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States