Hamburger Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2003
I only browsed the recipe before actually making it and was surprised at the directions. I was expecting these to be like mini meatloaves and instead they were similar to Polish Mistakes or Barbecue Beef Cups (also on this website). It would be less mess and easier to prepare to use refrigerated biscuits instead of the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2003
Quick, easy, and the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VETTELVR24
Home Town: Reeltown, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
Has definite promise as a keeper here. A little bland for us -- even with adding some garlic salt instead of salt and some sage to the mix. Probably could add a touch of Worcestershire sauce too. Definitely needs the 1.25 lbs of meat, was a little wet still with only 1.12 lbs. Used brown bread instead of white, but loved how it came out on the bottoms! DH didn't even recognize it as slices of bread at first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2003
I used cooking spray instead of butter and healthy recipe fat/sodium reduced soup, wheat bread. This came out pretty wet, if I made it again, I would only use half the can of soup and definitely lots of garlic and other spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BB34

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2003
I made this recipe using half the can of soup and added garlic, savory (for lack of sage), and S&P. It tasted fabulous -- all 5 people loved it, including 3-, 6-, and 11-year old kids. The 11-year-old helped me, we had a great time, and it was quite an accomplishment for him (and for me, being a cook who lacks presentation skills!). FABULOUS recipe! Could the hamburger be pre-cooked to reduce the fat? Even with lean meat (7%), they were a bit on the greasy side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2003
I made this before looking at the reviews. It turned out ok. It did lack a bit of taste and it was a little bit messy. I think I will try again and spice it up a bit. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2003
This is a great recipe! The kids love it and it is easy to make. It is great finger food according to the kids and that is important when it comes to eating. I have only made it with 1lb of ground beef and found that it makes them full without over filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2003
Different, easy and my picky son loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipton, Michigan, USA
Living In: North Port, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2004
FANTASTIC! Very simple to make and the kid loved them too. I did not change a thing in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2004
This was easy and fun to make. I used the leanest hamburger I could find and highly recommend doing the same. Yes, it was a little bland but easy to perk up with garlic, worchestershire sauce or BBQ sauce added to the mix before baking. I used both W. sauce and BBQ (made two batches) and both were great. Used sliced garlic sour dough bread. It was good but I think I'll try the biscuit thing next time. DO NOT use a honey wheat type bread. I ran out of the sour dough and had two muffins left so used what was on hand...uch! This is really fun to make with a kid. My 13 year old son helped and we had a great time. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Meatloaf Muffins

Your kids will love helping you make--and eat--these savory treats.

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

How to Eat a Hamburger

See a quick trick for eating a juicy burger without the mess!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States