Hamburger Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2005
Excellent recipe. I made them ahead of time and kept them warm in the oven and they were perfect for when my husband got home. He is picky and quite enjoyed them. I then froze to keep for his lunches- great!! I did add so extra spices to jazz them up a bit- worked great. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2005
This has potential. The bread was rather soggy, so I do not think that is necessary. Mushroom soup adds a nice start but would probably add some more kick next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
this was a hit with my husband who is very picky and with the two year old . . . I didn't add anything extra
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2004
This was easy and fun to make. I used the leanest hamburger I could find and highly recommend doing the same. Yes, it was a little bland but easy to perk up with garlic, worchestershire sauce or BBQ sauce added to the mix before baking. I used both W. sauce and BBQ (made two batches) and both were great. Used sliced garlic sour dough bread. It was good but I think I'll try the biscuit thing next time. DO NOT use a honey wheat type bread. I ran out of the sour dough and had two muffins left so used what was on hand...uch! This is really fun to make with a kid. My 13 year old son helped and we had a great time. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2004
FANTASTIC! Very simple to make and the kid loved them too. I did not change a thing in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2003
Different, easy and my picky son loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipton, Michigan, USA
Living In: North Port, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2003
This is a great recipe! The kids love it and it is easy to make. It is great finger food according to the kids and that is important when it comes to eating. I have only made it with 1lb of ground beef and found that it makes them full without over filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2003
I made this before looking at the reviews. It turned out ok. It did lack a bit of taste and it was a little bit messy. I think I will try again and spice it up a bit. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2003
I made this recipe using half the can of soup and added garlic, savory (for lack of sage), and S&P. It tasted fabulous -- all 5 people loved it, including 3-, 6-, and 11-year old kids. The 11-year-old helped me, we had a great time, and it was quite an accomplishment for him (and for me, being a cook who lacks presentation skills!). FABULOUS recipe! Could the hamburger be pre-cooked to reduce the fat? Even with lean meat (7%), they were a bit on the greasy side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2003
I used cooking spray instead of butter and healthy recipe fat/sodium reduced soup, wheat bread. This came out pretty wet, if I made it again, I would only use half the can of soup and definitely lots of garlic and other spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BB34

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Meatloaf Muffins

Your kids will love helping you make--and eat--these savory treats.

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

How to Eat a Hamburger

See a quick trick for eating a juicy burger without the mess!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States