Hamburger Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
I just made this for dinner & no one was impressed. I used my regular meatloaf recipe instead of following this one because my family loves my meatloaf. The bread ruined it. Everybody picked the bread off after the first few bites. The bottom part of the bread was soggy & mushy. The top part of the bread that stuck out over the tops of the muffing tins was to crunchy, almost burned in some spots. I won't be using bread anymore. If I try anything like this again, I might try using canned biscuits, like some other reviewers. My 11 year old daughter suggested using cornbread, one of her favorite things. I might see if I can figure a way to do that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vandalia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
I haven't made this yet but I'm excited to with my own meatloaf recipe. Nice change, sounds like I can take one to work for lunch with the leftovers. DON'T KNOW WHY PEOPLE COMPLAIN OF THE TASTE. Meatloaf is a recipe that we all alter to taste.So make your own and try it in the muffin pan, I am next time!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
I tried this with tomato soup instead of mushroom and a bit of grated onion, turned out yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
These were great! My husband and kids loved them. I served them with mashed potatoes and veggies. It was quick to prep and cook. GO FOR IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
This recipe sounded like it would be really good. But it wasn't- the meat never cooked even though I kept it in the oven for another 1/2 hour. Had to throw the whole thing away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
Husband and kiddos absolutely love this recipe, it's definitely a keeper at our house! I substitute whole wheat bread for the white bread. Great movie-night food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOURMETMOMMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawson, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lathrop, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
Can not honestly give this recipe any stars! the star is for the concept....my 8 year old barely touched it and even my husband said it was bad(he eats everything) do not recomend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Packwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
Not bad, but I did alter the recipe a bit. I didn't have any eggs so I omitted that. I used about 2lbs of beef instead of 1 1/4lbs, 2T of dried minced onion instead of fresh, and 1 1/2C of shredded cheddar mixed into the beef mixture instead of 3/4C sprinkled on top. I also added 1T of worcestershire sauce to the beef mixture and a glaze made of 1/2C of ketchup and 1/3C of brown sugar on top of the "muffins." I really stuffed the muffin cups so I had to bake them a bit longer, almost an hour. I thought it was ok, kind of like a meatloaf, but the hubby really liked it and even my six year old ate it. Next time I'll try it with ground turkey(less fat and different flavor) or maybe a bit of bacon mixed in to give it a burger taste. Not a bad recipe, fun to play with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glittergirl94

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Franklin, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
These are good for something different. I might make these occasionally but not on a regular basis. I used onion powder instead of onion. I was out of cream of mushroom soup so I used a can of golden mushroom that I had. My bread did not turn out soggy, but I did use very low fat meat to help cut down on the grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LITTLELADYJONES

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Primghar, Iowa, USA
Living In: Leander, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
very good and easy. kid pleaser because they look like muffins. i used lean meat and it did not come out greasy. convient leftovers for lunches
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Meatloaf Muffins

Your kids will love helping you make--and eat--these savory treats.

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

How to Eat a Hamburger

See a quick trick for eating a juicy burger without the mess!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States