Hamburger Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
This recipe is really good, my husband loves meatloaf and I really don't care for it but this was really good and different. Instead of cream of mushroom soup I used a can of diced tomatoes to make it a little bit healther.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenni Soto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
Sad, I really wanted to love this recipe!I'm sorry to say they turned out really soggy on the bottom. They did look super cute though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kenandcamille

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
just amazing!!!!!! they are so easy and so filling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
These were great! Even the Mom inlaw liked them LOL! made exactly as recipe indicated. Added bonus Hubby wants the left overs for his lunch tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by summo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
I'm glad I read the reviews before I made this. I decided to use cornbread instead of regular white bread and laid them out on a regular baking pan. I also used tomato soup instead of mushroom - and reduced the amount by just a tad. In addition to the onions, salt and pepper, I added about 1/2 tsp. of garlic powder. I was able to mold the beef into tiny meatloafs and place them on top of the cornbread, reducing the messiness. I added extra sharp cheddar at the last minute, just enough to melt it on top. The result was a wonderfully easy to make meal just bursting with flavor. The contrast of the meat and cornbread was wonderful - and although they weren't exactly "muffins" all credit goes to this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: New Brunswick, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
we like it alot.even my picky 7yr. old loved it and he is hard to cook for.the only thing i did different is i add bulleyes bbq sauce to it.the kids couldn't get enough of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cattaraugus, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by J Bates
Reviewed: May 9, 2008
Delicious recipe. I used shredded parmesan cheese and velveta american slices on top instead of the cheddar cheese! Even my 2 yr old loved them! Also, great if you are on a budget.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spring Lake, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
My family and I did not care for this recipe. The bread was soggy on the bottom and burnt on the top. The meat was bland. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
I just made this for dinner & no one was impressed. I used my regular meatloaf recipe instead of following this one because my family loves my meatloaf. The bread ruined it. Everybody picked the bread off after the first few bites. The bottom part of the bread was soggy & mushy. The top part of the bread that stuck out over the tops of the muffing tins was to crunchy, almost burned in some spots. I won't be using bread anymore. If I try anything like this again, I might try using canned biscuits, like some other reviewers. My 11 year old daughter suggested using cornbread, one of her favorite things. I might see if I can figure a way to do that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vandalia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
I haven't made this yet but I'm excited to with my own meatloaf recipe. Nice change, sounds like I can take one to work for lunch with the leftovers. DON'T KNOW WHY PEOPLE COMPLAIN OF THE TASTE. Meatloaf is a recipe that we all alter to taste.So make your own and try it in the muffin pan, I am next time!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Meatloaf Muffins

Your kids will love helping you make--and eat--these savory treats.

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

How to Eat a Hamburger

See a quick trick for eating a juicy burger without the mess!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States