Hamburger Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
I tweaked this recipe and made two separate batches. I used tomato soup instead of Mushroom, cooked the hamburger prior to baking (this way the biscuit/bread won't get soggy from the hamburger grease) with minced garlic instead of onion ( my kids don't like onions). Also added plenty of Italian seasoning, garlic salt, and pepper. One batch I used large biscuits and the other I used Texas toast. Both were excellent, but I have to say I preferred the Texas toast. I got rave reviews from everyone, including my 5,10, and 12 year old who helped me prepare the meal. This will be a permanent part of our family meals, I will recommend this to everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
What a great new recipe for hamburger. I used a 1/2 piece of bread and used 3/4 tsp. of garlic powder and 1 tsp. on A-1.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
This recipe is GREAT because it's very customizable. I added Worcestershire sauce, lots of minced garlic, bread crumbs, chopped jalapeños and thyme to the meat mixture. I also sprinkled garlic powder over the slices of bread before putting them in the tin. I didn't find it bland at all. It came out of the muffin pan perfectly and intact. It's perfect with hot sauce. Next time I'll try adding bacon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
As i read thru the recipe I assumed the grease from the uncooked hamburger would be to much. I cooked the hamburger first then followed the recipe. It turned out great!! a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Nothing to hange with this one. I think I added Lipton Onion Soup mix just because I like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaLee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I am giving this a four out of five only because my husband thought they were great. I thought they were too soggy in the end weren't appetixzing to me. I made them exactly as the recipe was written. I did need more butter for the bread but maybe one extra tablespoon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
This is a fabulous recipe. My whole family loves it. I make sure I make extra so they can put it in their lunch's the next day. It is great cold as well as hot. Great for fussy kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
nice and easy. My guys are picky eaters and they liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Good recipe, having two kids who don't like to eat meat I am always looking for new recipes to try on them, this one was a hit. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Very delicious! I used 1/4in thick slices of a Asiago Garlic bread loaf from the New French Bakery and it was buttery and crisp and worked perfectly with the beef flavors. I used 93% lean ground beef and the egg and 1/2 a can of cream of mushroom soup. I used onion powder, garlic powder, salt, worcestire sauce and ground pepper. I sprinkled sharp cheddar cheese on top and baked at 350 for 25 minutes on the bottom rack. I think the key would be to make sure your oven is preheated, you bake on the bottom rack and your meat is lean (all these things in combination would help to combat sogginess). Perhaps if your meat is not lean it would work to stir in some breadcrumbs or crushed crackers or oatmeal (traditional meat loaf fillers) to help with the greasiness? All in all a great base recipe and a fun addition to my recipe base!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Meatloaf Muffins

Your kids will love helping you make--and eat--these savory treats.

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

How to Eat a Hamburger

See a quick trick for eating a juicy burger without the mess!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States