Hamburger Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
i didn't use soup i just used beef and seasoning(s&p,onion powder and garlic powder added chilli powder) and crackers and one egg *(mini meatloafs)and added cheese kethcup and mustard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
My husband and I really enjoyed these. I used brown bread, and found that microwaving the bread for 10 seconds helped mold the bread to the muffin tin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
I tweaked this recipe and made two separate batches. I used tomato soup instead of Mushroom, cooked the hamburger prior to baking (this way the biscuit/bread won't get soggy from the hamburger grease) with minced garlic instead of onion ( my kids don't like onions). Also added plenty of Italian seasoning, garlic salt, and pepper. One batch I used large biscuits and the other I used Texas toast. Both were excellent, but I have to say I preferred the Texas toast. I got rave reviews from everyone, including my 5,10, and 12 year old who helped me prepare the meal. This will be a permanent part of our family meals, I will recommend this to everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
What a great new recipe for hamburger. I used a 1/2 piece of bread and used 3/4 tsp. of garlic powder and 1 tsp. on A-1.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
This recipe is GREAT because it's very customizable. I added Worcestershire sauce, lots of minced garlic, bread crumbs, chopped jalapeños and thyme to the meat mixture. I also sprinkled garlic powder over the slices of bread before putting them in the tin. I didn't find it bland at all. It came out of the muffin pan perfectly and intact. It's perfect with hot sauce. Next time I'll try adding bacon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
As i read thru the recipe I assumed the grease from the uncooked hamburger would be to much. I cooked the hamburger first then followed the recipe. It turned out great!! a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Nothing to hange with this one. I think I added Lipton Onion Soup mix just because I like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaLee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I am giving this a four out of five only because my husband thought they were great. I thought they were too soggy in the end weren't appetixzing to me. I made them exactly as the recipe was written. I did need more butter for the bread but maybe one extra tablespoon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
This is a fabulous recipe. My whole family loves it. I make sure I make extra so they can put it in their lunch's the next day. It is great cold as well as hot. Great for fussy kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
nice and easy. My guys are picky eaters and they liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Meatloaf Muffins

Your kids will love helping you make--and eat--these savory treats.

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

How to Eat a Hamburger

See a quick trick for eating a juicy burger without the mess!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States