Hamburger Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
As i read thru the recipe I assumed the grease from the uncooked hamburger would be to much. I cooked the hamburger first then followed the recipe. It turned out great!! a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Nothing to hange with this one. I think I added Lipton Onion Soup mix just because I like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaLee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I am giving this a four out of five only because my husband thought they were great. I thought they were too soggy in the end weren't appetixzing to me. I made them exactly as the recipe was written. I did need more butter for the bread but maybe one extra tablespoon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
This is a fabulous recipe. My whole family loves it. I make sure I make extra so they can put it in their lunch's the next day. It is great cold as well as hot. Great for fussy kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
nice and easy. My guys are picky eaters and they liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Good recipe, having two kids who don't like to eat meat I am always looking for new recipes to try on them, this one was a hit. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Very delicious! I used 1/4in thick slices of a Asiago Garlic bread loaf from the New French Bakery and it was buttery and crisp and worked perfectly with the beef flavors. I used 93% lean ground beef and the egg and 1/2 a can of cream of mushroom soup. I used onion powder, garlic powder, salt, worcestire sauce and ground pepper. I sprinkled sharp cheddar cheese on top and baked at 350 for 25 minutes on the bottom rack. I think the key would be to make sure your oven is preheated, you bake on the bottom rack and your meat is lean (all these things in combination would help to combat sogginess). Perhaps if your meat is not lean it would work to stir in some breadcrumbs or crushed crackers or oatmeal (traditional meat loaf fillers) to help with the greasiness? All in all a great base recipe and a fun addition to my recipe base!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
they were actually pretty good! kinda greasy, but good. i added some hot sauce to half the batch and it added a little sip to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Not great to me. My two year old liked it enough though. Bread was soggy on bottom, hard on top. Bland and soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
This recipe is really good, my husband loves meatloaf and I really don't care for it but this was really good and different. Instead of cream of mushroom soup I used a can of diced tomatoes to make it a little bit healther.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeni7854

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

How to Eat a Hamburger

See a quick trick for eating a juicy burger without the mess!

Meatloaf Muffins

Your kids will love helping you make--and eat--these savory treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States