Hamburger Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
My family LOVED this recipe. We did use the canned biscuit idea instead of the loaf bread. I feel that the grease would make the loaf bread a soppy mess, but boy oh boy did they love the recipe with the canned biscuits as the muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
This was pretty good and my kid had fun helping me make them. I used 90% beef so I had no problems with grease. I used cooper cheese since I'm not a fan of cheddar and they were so creamy and buttery from the bread. I'll make them again when her friends come over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debbypa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
So fun to make :) I butter the bread on one side and microwaved it, made it easier to fit in the muffin pan. I pre-cooked the hamburger with season salt, pepper and minced onion. I then mixed it all in a bowl and scooped it in that way-adding sharp cheddar to the top! For my Husbands batch I added corn, crushed red pepper and green peppers :) Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
These were really good! I was having a Valentine's dinner and had a package of ground beef I needed to use up. To satisfy both these needs I was looking for a recipe that would qualify as a great party food with ground beef and this was it! I'm so glad I tried it! It was a little bland for my liking, but exactly what I was looking for. It completely saved the day! thank you so much for sharing!!! I look forward to making this again :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovinghappyhome

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Excellent flavor! I added my own favorite seasoning (Cavender's Greek Seasoning). The bread was a bit "soggy"; will brown burger, drain and continue with recipe assembly as dictated next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cakeklein
Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
My family loved these easy to make muffins. I made 24 and had none left over....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Pyeatte

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Glasgow, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I used wholemeal bread instead of white cos that was what I had in hand. The corners of my bread burnt, but aside that, it was good. My nieces thought it was too bland, asked me to do other fillings for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I altered this recipe quite a bit...instead of bread slices, I used pilsbury biscuits from a canister, and for the filling I used browned sausage, cream cheese, chopped/, sauteed scallions and garlic, and topped with the shredded cheddar. bake 14 minutes, and instant hit with the family!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
i didn't use soup i just used beef and seasoning(s&p,onion powder and garlic powder added chilli powder) and crackers and one egg *(mini meatloafs)and added cheese kethcup and mustard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
My husband and I really enjoyed these. I used brown bread, and found that microwaving the bread for 10 seconds helped mold the bread to the muffin tin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Meatloaf Muffins

Your kids will love helping you make--and eat--these savory treats.

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

How to Eat a Hamburger

See a quick trick for eating a juicy burger without the mess!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States