Hamburger Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
These were really good! I was having a Valentine's dinner and had a package of ground beef I needed to use up. To satisfy both these needs I was looking for a recipe that would qualify as a great party food with ground beef and this was it! I'm so glad I tried it! It was a little bland for my liking, but exactly what I was looking for. It completely saved the day! thank you so much for sharing!!! I look forward to making this again :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovinghappyhome

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Excellent flavor! I added my own favorite seasoning (Cavender's Greek Seasoning). The bread was a bit "soggy"; will brown burger, drain and continue with recipe assembly as dictated next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cakeklein
Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
My family loved these easy to make muffins. I made 24 and had none left over....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Pyeatte

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Glasgow, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I used wholemeal bread instead of white cos that was what I had in hand. The corners of my bread burnt, but aside that, it was good. My nieces thought it was too bland, asked me to do other fillings for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I altered this recipe quite a bit...instead of bread slices, I used pilsbury biscuits from a canister, and for the filling I used browned sausage, cream cheese, chopped/, sauteed scallions and garlic, and topped with the shredded cheddar. bake 14 minutes, and instant hit with the family!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
i didn't use soup i just used beef and seasoning(s&p,onion powder and garlic powder added chilli powder) and crackers and one egg *(mini meatloafs)and added cheese kethcup and mustard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
My husband and I really enjoyed these. I used brown bread, and found that microwaving the bread for 10 seconds helped mold the bread to the muffin tin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
I tweaked this recipe and made two separate batches. I used tomato soup instead of Mushroom, cooked the hamburger prior to baking (this way the biscuit/bread won't get soggy from the hamburger grease) with minced garlic instead of onion ( my kids don't like onions). Also added plenty of Italian seasoning, garlic salt, and pepper. One batch I used large biscuits and the other I used Texas toast. Both were excellent, but I have to say I preferred the Texas toast. I got rave reviews from everyone, including my 5,10, and 12 year old who helped me prepare the meal. This will be a permanent part of our family meals, I will recommend this to everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
What a great new recipe for hamburger. I used a 1/2 piece of bread and used 3/4 tsp. of garlic powder and 1 tsp. on A-1.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
This recipe is GREAT because it's very customizable. I added Worcestershire sauce, lots of minced garlic, bread crumbs, chopped jalapeños and thyme to the meat mixture. I also sprinkled garlic powder over the slices of bread before putting them in the tin. I didn't find it bland at all. It came out of the muffin pan perfectly and intact. It's perfect with hot sauce. Next time I'll try adding bacon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 11-20 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

How to Eat a Hamburger

See a quick trick for eating a juicy burger without the mess!

Meatloaf Muffins

Your kids will love helping you make--and eat--these savory treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States